LibGuides: COMMSTUD 103: Public Speaking: Getting Started

Subject Librarian

Email Me

Contact:

AL 221

(570) 389-4656

Subjects: Academic Enrichment, American Sign Language/English Interpreting, Children's Literature, Communication Studies, Counseling, Criminal Justice, Education, General (Interdisciplinary), Media & Journalism, Social Work, Sociology

Points of View Reference Center
Search for current and controversial topics. Useful for developing arguments, writing position papers, and development of critical thinking skills.
truncation *

ProCon.org
ProCon is a non-profit organization that researches issues "that are controversial and important, and we present them in a balanced, comprehensive, straightforward, transparent, and primarily pro-con format at no charge."

Credo Reference
Access online reference books on the Credo platform.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Includes the following Gale Virtual Reference Library titles: College Blue Book, Contemporary Musicians, Gale Encyclopedia of Alternative Medicine, Gale Encyclopedia of Children's Health: Infancy through Adolescence, Gale Encyclopedia of Genetic Disorders, Gale Encyclopedia of Nursing and Allied Health, Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia, American Decades, World Encyclopedia of Police Forces and Correctional Systems, Worldmark Encyclopedia of Cultures and Daily Life, and Worldmark Encyclopedia of Religious Practices.
truncation *
Newspaper Source
Selected full text for 40+ national (U.S.) and international newspapers,full text television & radio news transcripts, and selected full text for more than 389 regional (U.S.) newspapers.
truncation *