Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Management

Below you will find a series of links to subject guides to library research in various Management courses. If you need assistance, please contact Michael Coffta, Business Reference Librarian, using the contact information in the right margin.

Business Policies and Strategies

http://guides.library.bloomu.edu/buspol

This course is designed to prepare students in the area of strategic decision-making for the total organization through strategic formulation and administration using integrative analysis and strategic planning and process.

This guide contains links to resources and guidance in the following.

  • Finding and Evaluating Company Reports
  • Finding and Evaluating Industry Reports
  • Researching Company Financial Information
  • Analyze the Competitive Environment

Business and Society

http://guides.library.bloomu.edu/bussoc

The course "Business and Society" is designed to prepare students to manage social responsibility and ethics issues related to business operations and the interests of multiple stakeholders.  This guide contains links to resources and guidance in the following.

  • Finding Periodical Articles
  • Researching Corporate Responsibility
  • Searching Databases
  • Researching Companies and Industries
  • Finding Books and more...

Principles of Management

 http://guides.library.bloomu.edu/principlesmanag

This course is designed toenable students to analyze administrative organizational and behavioral theories and functions of management, contributing to the effective and efficient accomplishment of organizational objectives.

This guide contains links to resources and guidance in the following.

  • Finding Periodical Articles
  • Searching Databases
  • Researching Companies and Industries
  • Finding Books and more...

Small Business Management

http://guides.library.bloomu.edu/sbm

The course "Small Business Management" is designed to introduce students to the environment of small business in the United States. It describes types of small business and problems associated with each type. It covers ownership, start up, franchising, finance, accounting, personnel, risk management, inventory, advertising and marketing and production processes. Special emphasis is given to incentives and legal requirements of Pennsylvania with regard to small businesses.  This guide contains links to resources and guidance in the following.

  • Finding Information and Guidance for Writing Business Plans
  • Finding Information and Guidance for Starting a Small Business
  • Performing a Market Analysis
  • Finding Periodical Articles
  • Searching Databases
  • Researching Companies and Industries
  • Finding Books and more...

About Us 

Chronicle of Higher Education

Renew Books Online

Suggestion Box

Library Fines

Giving to the Library

Request a Purchase

Open Computers

Student Employment

Andruss Library | 570-389-4205 | reference@bloomu.edu
©Copyright Bloomsburg University of Pennsylvania • 400 East Second Street, Bloomsburg PA 17815-1301 • 570.389.4000