Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

EXERSCI 500: Instrumentation & Lab Techniques

Exploring/developing a topic

One approach to explore/develop a topic/question is to browse online sources like the following ones. Ask a librarian for additional help.

Books for background info

Books are helpful in providing background information or a useful overview of your topic, Below are several ebooks and one reference book (on 2nd floor of library). Use the catalog (BU Books & More) to find others.

BU Books & More (Catalog)

Find books, media, and more in library catalog 
 

 
For print books, first limit results to 'Available in the Library'.
To 'Get it', you need to know three things from the record:

(1) Status -- if the item is 'available' (in place)
(2) Collection -- the Collection and floor where the item is shelved
(3) Call Number --  the entire call number (email it to yourself)

For ebooks, first limit to 'Full Text Online'.
To 'View It', click the link for Online Access or the link after Full Text available at:___
Select Read Online for Proquest Ebook Central books, and click to view the PDF for EBSCOhost Ebooks.

View the tutorial "How Do I Find a Book?" Still not sure how to find a book? Contact Ask-A-Librarian

 

Electronic Books

                            

The Library also has access to electronic books through two databases, ebrary and eBook Collection. You can find them either by searching BU Books & More or by searching the ebrary or eBook Collection databases directly.

TIP: To search Primo for an ebook, use the keyword phrase electronic books.

To view a book off-campus, you'll be prompted to log in using your Husky ID.

About Us 

Chronicle of Higher Education

Renew Books Online

Suggestion Box

Library Fines

Giving to the Library

Request a Purchase

Open Computers

Interlibrary Loan

Andruss Library | 570-389-4205 | reference@bloomu.edu
©Copyright Bloomsburg University of Pennsylvania • 400 East Second Street, Bloomsburg PA 17815-1301 • 570.389.4000