The Harvey A. Andruss Library (named for a former Bloomsburg University president) provides access to more than 450,000 volumes of books, bound periodicals, and government documents; 2 million microforms; 130,000 journals, magazines, and newspapers in both print and electronic format; and over 200 online databases.
The technologically designed building provides more than 900 study spaces with more than 200 having computer access to the library's and worldwide information resources. There are 30+ group study rooms, word processing rooms, photocopying rooms, and a graduate student/faculty study. The building also offers lounge and exhibit spaces and a new University Archives and Special Collections Reading Room. It also provides wireless computer access in all areas of the building.
The library and its facilities are open to the general public.
The Harvey A. Andruss Library of Bloomsburg University of Pennsylvania supports the educational mission of the University through selecting, organizing, preserving, and disseminating information in all its formats and manifestations. The primary responsibility of the organization is to provide the human and technical resources necessary for the University community and secondarily the public to retrieve information effectively. The Library is devoted to developing and implementing programs and services and to building and preserving collections in all their appropriate forms to meet primarily the curricular and general information needs and secondarily the recreational information needs of its users. The Library maintains collections that promote free inquiry and intellectual development and provides instruction in the information gathering and evaluation process. The Library is also committed to working cooperatively with other libraries toward the fulfillment of its mission.
Harvey A. Andruss Library
400 East Second Street
Bloomsburg, PA 17815-1301
Telephone numbers and e-mail addresses
Circulation Desk 570-389-4205
Library Hours Information Line (Recorded Message) 570-389-2799
Research Assistance ph. 570-389-4204 | text 570-266-7928
Wayne Mohr, Associate Vice President of Technology and Library Services
Barbara Robbins, Administrative Assistant I, Clerical Support to Assistant VP, Technology & Library Services
Charlotte Droll, Director of Library Services
Administrative Assistant I, Office of Technology and Library Services
William Barnes, Library Network Administrator & Manager, Desktop Support, Technology Support Services
View a list of Librarian Liaisons
Gail Berbick, Library Assistant/ Access Services
Elizabeth Frederick, Library Assistant/Cataloging
Karen Henrie, Library Assistant/Binding/Overdues/Access Services
Joyce M. Hauck, Library Technician/ Acquisitions
Linda Lapp, Evening Library Assistant Supervisor / Access Services
Beth Ann Norton, Library Technician/ Cataloging
Lori Osborne, Library Assistant Supervisor/ Student Assistant Supervisor/ Access Services
Andrea Schwartz, Coordinator of Interlibrary Loan/Access Services
Daniel Walz, Library Assistant 1
This graphic is a drawing of the library building, which opened May 26, 1998. Among the features of this building are:
Andruss Library | 570-389-4205 | firstname.lastname@example.org
©Copyright Bloomsburg University of Pennsylvania • 400 East Second Street, Bloomsburg PA 17815-1301 • 570.389.4000