Provides access to 20 modules with clear 3D images and interactive models, narrated animations and illustrations, dissection slides for labeling, clinical case studies, the impact of aging on each body system, pronunciation guide, quizzes and more.
The Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature database indexes more than 5,300 journals and provides full text for 1,400 journals. Includes research instruments, clinical trials, and continuing education modules.
Combines Communication and Mass Media Complete and Communications Abstracts (formerly published by Sage). Full text for more than 630 journals, and indexing and abstracting for over 1,100 core titles.
Offers full-text content pertaining to communication studies, linguistics, rhetoric and discourse, speech-language pathology, media studies and related fields and includes many unique sources previously not available.
Use Google's search engine for "scholarly literature" to find subscribed sources on and off-campus. Go to Menu>Settings>Library Links to enable Bloomsburg University links to view subscribed resources. Look for "FullText@BloomU" links.
Indexing for nearly 600 periodicals as well as pamphlets and book sections for general health, nutrition and professional health care. Provides access to nearly 80 full-text, consumer health magazines.
Provides access to 550+ scholarly full text journals, most of which are peer-reviewed. Includes the AHFS Consumer Medication Information, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
Includes Journals@Ovid and indexing information from MEDLINE, the United States National Library of Medicine's premier bibliographic database. Has options to limit to 'Ovid Full Text Available' and to ' Include Related Terms' using Medical Subject Headings (MeSH).
PubMed, a free National Library of Medicine database, includes over 27 million citations for biomedical articles back to the 1950's.
These citations are from MEDLINE and additional life science journals. For help, view PubMed Basics or the more in-depth PubMed Tutorial. Nursing students, be sure to view the tutorial PubMed for Nurses.
Login required to access BU's subscription resources
Provides access to ISI's Science Citation Index Expanded and Social Sciences Citation Index. SCI indexes 6400+ major journals across 71 disciplines, and SSCI covers 1800+ social sciences journals spanning 54 disciplines. "Cited reference searching" identi
Other disciplines may also contain information on your topic. Use the link below to view lists of databases for other disciplines.