Full text from 1,800+ journals and 550+ books on early childhood to higher education, plus educational specialties like multilingual education, health education, and testing. Also includes education related conference papers.
Our largest interdisciplinary database, ASC indexes over 13,200 publications, including magazines, monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. More than 13,000 publications are full-text and 9,000+ are peer-reviewed journals. 1887 - present.
Also includes more than 74,000 videos from the Associated Press, which appear in a carousel in the result list. Updated monthly, this collection of videos from the world’s leading news agency includes footage from 1930 to the present and helps round out student research
The Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature database indexes more than 5,300 journals and provides full text for 1,400 journals. Includes research instruments, clinical trials, and continuing education modules.
Database of journal information for evaluating and selecting academic journals for publication. Under 'Your access' select: Education Technology & Library Science, Educational Curriculum & Methods, Educational Psychology & Administration, or use Advanced Search.
Contains more than 500,000 professional reviews of children's books, multimedia and audio books (aggregated from 42 sources).
The database provides over 1.6 million entries including 650,000 national, state, and international award entries dating back to 1922. Includes teaching tools (lesson plans & teaching guides) and allows limiting by age or grade level. Truncation is done by selecting 'word variants' on search screen.
Searchable, online access to volumes from Children's Literature Review reproducing excerpts from critical reviews. From Louisa May Alcott to Judy Blume, the most popular and influential authors of the genre are assessed through criticism of their major works. Excerpts from Reviews, Criticism, & Commentary on Books for Children & Young Adults.
Online access to the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, 5th edition (DSM-5). Also includes DSM-5™ Handbook of Differential Diagnosis and DSM-5™ Clinical Cases. Information on how to cite the DSM-5 in APA Style (6th ed.), can be found onthe APA Style Blog 6th Edition Archive.
Repository for the full text of psychological tests and measures as well as a rich source of structured information about the tests. To cite material in PsycTESTS, follow the guidelines in this tutorial. EBSCOhost