Digital record of American history and creativity through written and spoken words, sound recordings, still and moving images, prints, maps, and sheet music that document the American experience.Contains the former American Memory collection as well as many other collections.
Covers a broad range of related subjects from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design. Provides 600 full-text journals, 220 full-text books, and over 63,000 images.
ARTstor is a searchable repository of over 2.5 million images (and growing) covering the arts, architecture, humanities, as well as the social and natural sciences.
Users may view, present, and manage images for research and teaching purposes
Videos showing how to use ARTstor available here. NOTE: You may access the Digital Library remotely for up to 120 days by registering for an ARTstor account while on-campus.
Combines Communication and Mass Media Complete and Communications Abstracts (formerly published by Sage). Full text for more than 630 journals, and indexing and abstracting for over 1,100 core titles.
Offers full-text content pertaining to communication studies, linguistics, rhetoric and discourse, speech-language pathology, media studies and related fields and includes many unique sources previously not available.
Provides access to the entire print DLB, including nearly 10,000 biographical and critical essays on the lives, works, and careers of the world's most influential literary figures from all eras and genres, including historians, journalists, publishers, and screenwriters.
Based on Charles Evans’ renowned “American Bibliography”, this database contains virtually every book, pamphlet and broadside published in America in the 17th and 18th centuries, over a 160-year period.
Covers all aspects of American art and architecture from Native American art to Colonial art to contemporary American art. Includes biographies of major artists, architects and patrons, architecture, painting, new media, photography, sculpture, installation art, performance art, new media art, art education, and more.
Drawing upon the expansive scholarship in The Dictionary of Art (DOA) it adds hundreds of new entries not previously covered in the DOA.
Consists of over 29,000 pieces of American popular music, from the years 1780 to 1980, but strongest in of nineteenth-century American popular music.
From the Special Collections at the Sheridan Libraries of the Johns Hopkins University. The collection is especially strong in music spawned by military conflicts from the War of 1812 through World War I, and minstrel music is also well-represented.
Indexes 700+ periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings. Covers librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Mid-1960's -- present.
Includes: Children's Literature Review (1976-present), Contemporary Literature Criticism (1973-present), Drama Criticism (1991-2014), Nineteenth Century Literature Criticism (1981-present), Shakespearean Criticism (1984-2014), Twentieth Century Criticism 1978-present).