Skip to main content

Communication Studies

Library Search

Find books, articles, media, and more in library databases and catalog      What is this?

Basic Search (Beyond BU)     |    Databases by A-Z & Subject     |     Publication Finder 

Find books, media, and more in library catalog                                         About BU Books & More
 

Advanced Search   |   DVDs and Videos   |   Course Reserves   |   Renew Books Online   
Find articles in library databases      

          

Citation Finder     |     Publication Finder   

Communication Studies Databases

Recommended Sources from our Reference Collection

The Library has a large collection of encyclopedias, atlases, and other specialized reference books, in the Reference Collection on the 2nd floor. Following are a few examples:

Communication, Cultural, and Media Studies  Ref P90 .H33463 2002

Dictionary of Mass Communication and Media Research  Ref P87.5 .D449 2005

Dictionary of Media and Communication Studies  Ref P87.5 .W38 2006

Encyclopedia of Media and Politics  Ref P95.82 .U6 E47 2007

Handbook of International and Intercultural Coommunication Ref P96 .I5 H37 1989

Language and Communication   Ref P29 .F47 1998

Nonverbal Communication  Ref P99.5 .K4

Oxford Encyclopedia of Rhetoric  (available online)

Subject Librarians

Information Literacy Instruction

Off-Campus Access

Interlibrary Loan

Chronicle of Higher Education

Reserves/Fair Use

Ask Us

Research Consultations

Renew Books Online

Request a Purchase

Newsfeed

Open Computers

About Us 

Library Fines

PA Resident Cards

Suggestion Box

Employment

Giving to the Library

Andruss Library | 570-389-4205 | reference@bloomu.edu
©Copyright Bloomsburg University of Pennsylvania • 400 East Second Street, Bloomsburg PA 17815-1301 • 570.389.4000