Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Children's Literature

Books in BU's Juvenile Collection

Juvenile Collection

Located on the 2nd floor of the Andruss Library, the Juvenile Collection is a collection of fiction and non-fiction books written for children and young adults.  This collection contains all of the Caldecott and Newbery Award winning titles, as well as many other award-winners. The Juvenile Collection is searchable in BU Books & More.

   BU Books & More                                   
 

 

Remote Study Option: If you are currently studying remotely, you can still access books in the Juvenile Collection. Make sure you are signed in and then under "Get It", select the ILLiad (including home delivery) request option to have the book shipped directly to your current address.

Finding Children's Books Online- NEW!

Online Resources
Free Library of Philadelphia

All PA residents are eligible to signup for a library card with the Free Library of Philadelphia. Once you have your library card number, you can access children's ebooks through Kids' Overdrive, Tumblebooks, Hoopla, and more.

Local Libraries

Our local libraries also provide electronic access to children's titles. If you are currently living in Bloomsburg or a neighboring location, considering getting a library card with the Bloomsburg Public Library or the Columbia County Traveling Library. If you are not currently living in the area, check out your local public library for similar resources.

Books in the Public Domain
Temporarily Available Resources

Relevant Library Databases

About Us 

Chronicle of Higher Education

Renew Books Online

Suggestion Box

Library Fines

Giving to the Library

Request a Purchase

Open Computers

Student Employment

Andruss Library | 570-389-4205 | reference@bloomu.edu
©Copyright Bloomsburg University of Pennsylvania • 400 East Second Street, Bloomsburg PA 17815-1301 • 570.389.4000