Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Chemistry Research

Library resources, including books and journals, for chemistry research.

Library Search

Find books, articles, media, and more in library databases and catalog      What is this?

Basic Search (Beyond BU)     |    Databases by A-Z & Subject     |     Publication Finder 

Find books, media, and more in library catalog                                         About BU Books & More
 

Advanced Search   |   DVDs and Videos   |   Course Reserves   |   Renew Books Online   
Find articles in library databases      

          

Citation Finder     |     Publication Finder   

Begin with these

Begin your search for journal articles using the following Library databases, arranged in relative order of priority. When you view the information for an article in your search results, look for the Article Linker button or for the words 'Check Availability'. These will link to the full-text article if it is available online, or to the Library's catalog if the journal issue is located in the Library's collections. (For a helpful tutorial on 'How to find articles in Andruss Library', click here).

What is primary research?

This brief web page from the University of Toronto will help you identify characteristics of primary research articles in the sciences.

Major Databases Chemistry

Try searching these databases first:

Related Databases for Chemistry

Also try these interdisciplinary databases:

Specialized Databases for Chemistry

Try these more specialized databases, too:

See also:

Other disciplines may also contain information on your topic. Use the link below to view lists of databases for other disciplines.

About Us 

Chronicle of Higher Education

Renew Books Online

Suggestion Box

Library Fines

Giving to the Library

Request a Purchase

Open Computers

Interlibrary Loan

Andruss Library | 570-389-4205 | reference@bloomu.edu
©Copyright Bloomsburg University of Pennsylvania • 400 East Second Street, Bloomsburg PA 17815-1301 • 570.389.4000