Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

BIOLOGY 271: Cell Biology

What if the full-text isn't available?

If you've tried using the library's link resolver, Full Text Finder, and no links to the full text appear, then you have two options: 1) try Google Scholar, in hopes the author has self-archived the full-text, and 2) request the article through interlibrary loan.

Interlibrary loan (ILL) is a service provided by academic libraries, through which students can request articles that the library doesn't have. At BU, students are not charged for ILL. Every student has an ILL account -- to access it, use the link below. More info here...

Major Databases

Try searching these databases first:

Specialized Databases

Try these more specialized databases, too:

Interdisciplinary Databases

Also try these interdisciplinary databases:

Using Google Wisely

In addition to searching Google Scholar, you can also search Google, limiting to specific domains. Some governmental agencies may have relevant information as well as some educational or research institutions. By limiting to either .gov or .edu, you can limit your results to those types of websites. For example:

glut4 "transcription factor" site:gov

or

glut4 "transcription factor" site:edu

Use the Google search box below to run similar searches for your topic.

Google Web Search

About Us 

Chronicle of Higher Education

Renew Books Online

Suggestion Box

Library Fines

Giving to the Library

Request a Purchase

Open Computers

Student Employment

Andruss Library | 570-389-4205 | reference@bloomu.edu
©Copyright Bloomsburg University of Pennsylvania • 400 East Second Street, Bloomsburg PA 17815-1301 • 570.389.4000