Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

BIOLOGY 410/510: Integrative Invertebrate Zoology

Quick Link

Getting articles full text

From database search results:

In MOST library databases, when you search for a topic you'll get a list of results that will display links to the full text. Often the link to the PDF displays (making things easy) or the link to the library's link resolver, called Full Text Finder, displays. Clicking on FTF will give you access to the Library's subscriptions. It looks like this:  

From a citation:

To find an article from a citation, use either the library's Search Everything @ BU or Google Scholar to find it. For both Search Everything @ BU and Google Scholar, copy and paste the exact article title (not the journal title) into the search box. (Put quotation marks around the title if you get too much stuff.) You can also use Citation Finder on the library's website, especially if you have a DOI or PMID, to find a specific article.

Interlibrary loan (ILL)

If the article is not available from our library, use Full Text Finder to request the item through interlibrary loan (ILL). ILL is free to you and usually has a 24-hour turnaround for PDF articles. See this FAQ for more on how to use Google Scholar to find articles, either on or off campus. If you want more information about Interlibrary Loan (ILL) visit this page.

Questions? 

Contact librarians or library staff for assistance through chat (Ask now button) or via the Ask Us page.

Interlibrary Loans - ARTICLES & BOOKS

If materials (journal articles, books, etc.) are not available in Andruss Library, you can request them from other libraries using a service called interlibrary loan (ILL). Please note: the Library CANNOT request materials we have in our own collections, so check before submitting a request (or Ask us for assistance).

To request something through ILL, submit an Interlibrary Loan Request Form. Your login is your HuskyID (use your FULL email address) and password. The preferred method for submitting a request is to use the Full Text Finder link within the databases, because it automatically populates the form.

For questions (such as how long your request will take, etc.), please visit the Interlibrary Loans page or Ask us.

Document Delivery - ARTICLES

The Library also provides desktop document delivery of articles available in the Library in print format only. For example, the Library has the journal Advances in comparative physiology and biochemistry available print only, from 1962 - 1982. A user who wanted an article from 1981 could come to the Library, pull the journal from the shelf, and make a photocopy of the article (for $0.10/page) OR they could request the article through ILL/document delivery and have it sent to themselves electronically at no charge.

To request an article via document delivery, use the interlibrary loan form (ILLiad) to submit your request the same as you would request an article that the Library does not have.

About Us 

Chronicle of Higher Education

Renew Books Online

Suggestion Box

Library Fines

Giving to the Library

Request a Purchase

Open Computers

Student Employment

Andruss Library | 570-389-4205 | reference@bloomu.edu
©Copyright Bloomsburg University of Pennsylvania • 400 East Second Street, Bloomsburg PA 17815-1301 • 570.389.4000