Subject Guide
Michael Coffta
Contact:
AL 219
570-389-4124
Subjects: Accounting, Business, Business Education, Computer & Information Systems, Computer Science, Economics, Film, Finance, General (Interdisciplinary), Instructional Technology, Law / Legal, Management, Mathematics & Statistics, Philosophy, Profesional Sales and Marketing, Science/Tech/Math, Social Sciences
Finding Articles
In order to find articles in a database, you must effectively communicate your information need to the database.
General Guidelines:
- Keep your first search simple
- Avoid using long phrases, sentences, or sentence fragments
- Use quotes (" ") to distinguish between phrases and keywords
- Use the search operators to form your search
- Observe the subject headings used by the database to group together articles, etc. on a given topic
Business/Economics Databases
- ABI/INFORM GlobalIndexes over 3,000 business periodicals and newspapers with full text for for more than 2,000 (including the Wall Street Journal).
- Business Source CompleteOur largest business database, BSC provides the full-text for more than 3,800 full-text journals, including nearly 2,000 peer-reviewed journals. Includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
- EconlitProvides comprehensive information on accounting, capital markets, econometrics, economic forecasting, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, urban economics and much more. 1.1 million records, 1886 - Present.
- Wall Street Journal: 1984 - presentThe financial newspaper of record offering in-depth coverage of national and international finance. All citations are full text. 1984 - present.
- WorldCatUse this database to search the holdings of libraries worldwide.
Need Help?
When chat is online, click on 'Chat' button
(refresh browser)
Research Center: 570-389-4204
Circulation Desk: 570-389-4205