LibGuides: EDL 590: Education Research: Finding Books

BU Catalog

Searching the Library Catalog is the easiest way to find print books and ebooks that are held by Andruss Library.

Find books, media, and more in library catalog

Finding eBooks

eBooks can be found in the Library Catalog, but there are some additional entry points you might consider:

Ebook Central
150,000+ ebooks in all academic subject areas.
eBook Collection
A customized selection containing over 15,000 e-books covering a wide variety of disciplines.

Includes Library-owned, NetLibrary, and KLN-owned titles
Oxford Scholarship Online
Access to over 16,000 scholarly books from Oxford University Press, covering subjects ranging from the humanities, social sciences, sciences, medicine, to law. Click to limit to Oxford Scholarship Online above the search bar or filter results to Unlocked, Free, and Open Access.

Available through PALCI.

Additionally, JSTOR and Project Muse have large collections of eBooks and book chapters. Use the advanced search options to limit to books.

JSTOR
A searchable collection of over 600 full text journals, some dating back to the 19th century. Recent issues of most journals are embargoed.
Project MUSE
A searchable collection of over 300 full text academic press journals covering literature, history, the arts, education, philosophy, political science and more.

truncation *

Finding Books Outside of Andruss Library

E-ZBorrow is an expedited interlibrary loan service that allows students, faculty, and staff at the participating institutions to discover and borrow books and other library materials from 52 college and university member libraries in Pennsylvania, New Jersey, New York, and West Virginia. Materials are typically delivered to the home library of the requestor in 3-5 business days through the Interlibrary Delivery Service of Pennsylvania. E-ZBorrow is a great option to get books in a timely manner when the Andruss library collection cannot meet your specific research needs.

Due to COVID, there are a very limited number of libraries participating in EZ-Borrow this semester. If you are looking to expand your search beyond the Andruss Library collection, try Worldcat. If you are authenticated with SSO, then you will easily be able to request materials you find in Worldcat through Interlibrary Loan. Materials may be coming from anywhere in the country, so typically you can expect to receive your requested materials within 5-7 days.

WorldCat Discovery
WorldCat is an online library catalog that allows you to search the collections of thousands of libraries worldwide, including our collection. BU students, faculty, and staff can place an Interlibrary Loan request directly from the WorldCat item page.