Skip to Main Content
Advanced Search (EBSCOhost)
How to create an advanced search using the Guided Style find fields on EBSCOhost.
Basic Search (EBSCOhost)
How to create a Basic Search using EBSCOhost databases
Business Searching Interface (EBSCOhost)
How to search Business Source Premier using the Business Searching Interface.
CINAHL Advanced Searching (EBSCOhost)
Demonstrates the Advanced Searching features of the CINAHL Plus with Full Text database on EBSCOhost (note Andruss Library subscribes to CINAHL, not CINAHL Full Text)
Introduction to EBSCOhost Interface
Demonstrates the EBSCOhost interface and its many features including the basic search screen, the result list, limiters, clusters, search history, and preferences.
Journal Alerts (EBSCOhost)
How to create a journal alert on the EBSCOhost interface to be notified of new articles published
Demonstrates basic and advanced searches on the MEDLINE with Full Text database on the EBSCOhost interface. (Note: Andruss Library subscribes to MEDLINE, not MEDLINE with Full Text)
My EBSCOhost folder (EBSCOhost)
Demonstrates the features of the My EBSCOhost Personalization folder
Result List (EBSCOhost)
Demonstrates the many features available on the EBSCOhost Result List.
Search Alerts (EBSCOhost)
How to create a search alert on the EBSCOhost interface
Search history (EBSCOhost)
Demonstrates the EBSCOhost Search History feature, including editing a search, saving a search, and editing a saved search.
CINAHL Support Center
Support and training tools for using the Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health database from EBSCOhost
Andruss Library | 570-389-4205 | firstname.lastname@example.org
©Copyright Bloomsburg University of Pennsylvania • 400 East Second Street, Bloomsburg PA 17815-1301 • 570.389.4000