Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

BIOLOGY 460/560: Population Biology

Selected library & information resources for this class.
Find books, media, and more in library catalog 
 

Advanced Search
For print books, limit results to 'Available in the Library'.
To 'Get it', you need three things that display in the record:

(1) Status -- if the item is 'available' (in place)
(2) Collection -- the Collection and floor where the item is shelved
(3) Call Number --  the entire call number (email or text it to yourself)

For ebooks, limit to 'Full Text Online'.
To 'View It', click the link for Online Access or the link after Full Text available at:___
Select Read Online for Proquest Ebook Central books, and click to view the PDF for EBSCOhost Ebooks.

View the tutorial "How Do I Find a Book?" Still not sure how to find a book? Contact Ask Us

 

Electronic Books

                            

The Library also has access to electronic books bout nursing through two databases, ebrary and eBook Collection. You can find them either by searching library catalog or by searching the ebrary or eBook Collection databases directly.

TIP: To search Primo for an ebook, use the keyword phrase electronic books.

To view a book off-campus, you'll be prompted to log in using your Husky ID.

Electronic Books

You can also search Primo for electronic books on your topic. TIP: type in "electronic books" in one search box and your topic in another.
(Click on the book title to view.)

Books

There advantages to using a book rather than Wikipedia for background research is that the information has been vetted. Use the library catalog to find current books on your topic. Note the call number and location and go to the shelf to find.

About Us 

Chronicle of Higher Education

Renew Books Online

Suggestion Box

Library Fines

Giving to the Library

Request a Purchase

Open Computers

Student Employment

Andruss Library | 570-389-4205 | reference@bloomu.edu
©Copyright Bloomsburg University of Pennsylvania • 400 East Second Street, Bloomsburg PA 17815-1301 • 570.389.4000