Includes articles from Entertainment Weekly and other sources of film criticism. Our largest interdisciplinary database, ASC indexes over 9,990 magazines and journals, more than 5,990 of which are full-text. Also indexes monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. 1887 - present. For an 8-minute video tutorial on how to search, click here . EBSCOhost.
Also includes more than 74,000 videos from the Associated Press, which appear in a carousel in the result list. Updated monthly, this collection of videos from the world’s leading news agency includes footage from 1930 to the present and helps round out student research
Link is to the "movies" section of the web site. "Metacritic's proprietary Metascore distills the opinions of the most respected critics writing online and in print to a single number." Includes reviews by critics and viewers.
Primarily focused on current or recent films. Covers "over 70 leading publications, programs and web sites, dissecting hundreds of reviews each week and analyzing each film's review ratings, review mixture, review coverage & length, and review timing."
The Internet’s largest database of movie reviews for over 100,000 titles, this source is particularly useful for finding reviews of older films. The continually growing site provides a searchable index of all published and available reviews, news, interviews, and other materials associated with specific movies. The unique combination of reviews, news, and user discussion—all accessed through MRQE’s search portal—allows any user to read and add to the Internet’s most comprehensive collection of opinion about film. MRQE.com is commonly abbreviated as MRQE and pronounced “marquee.”
Link is for the movie reviews section of this religious conservative site. Primarily covers current or recent films. "Plugged In is a Focus on the Family publication designed to shine a light on the world of popular entertainment while giving families the essential tools they need to understand, navigate and impact the culture in which they live. Entertainment industry ratings only tell you so much. We go deeper, diving into specific content and the meaning behind it."
Searches all the ProQuest databases: ABI/INFORM Global, BioOne, Black Newspapers, GeoRef, MLA Bibliography, Philosopher's Index, ProQuest Newspapers Premier, and Research Library (which include articles from Entertainment Weekly). ProQuest