Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Exercise Science at the Graduate Level

Library resources, including books and journals, for graduate exercise science research.

Full-text through library databases

Most library databases will display either a link to the full text PDF or the words/icon Full Text Finder:

Click on the words/icon to see if the article is available through another database (if yes, then click on the link provided). Or if it is not, then either try the Google Scholar link or use interlibrary loan, explained below. Ask a librarian for assistance.

Interlibrary Loans - ARTICLES

I need an article Andruss Library doesn't own. Can I get it?

If articles you need are not available in Andruss Library collections, you may request to borrow them from other libraries through interlibrary loan. Please note that interlibrary loan agreements do not allow the Library to request material it has in its own collection. So any requests for material we hold in our collections will be sent back to you. Always check first to make sure the Library doesn't have the item before submitting (or ask for help). Also, since we are limited by copyright law to request a limited number of current articles (last 5 years) from any one journal title, please be judicious in your requests!

To place a request, you use the link within the databases to 'Check Availability' (for more info, view a tutorial), or you can fill out a form available here. Please note that you will be asked to login with your HuskyID and password.

For questions (such as how long your request will take, how long you can keep the material), see the Interlibrary Loan page of the Andruss Library website.

If you have questions, please contact the Research Center, 389-4204, or submit a question via email from our Ask Us Anything! page.

Document Delivery - ARTICLES

I need an article that is available in print only in the Library. How can I get it?

Occasionally you will find that an article will only be available in print format. For example, the journal Human Development is available in print only before 1997, not electronically. As a convenience, the Library provides desktop document delivery for students and faculty although you can also photocopy or scan the article yourself.

To request an article through Document Delivery, use the ILLIad (interlibrary loan) option available via 'Article Linker/Check Availability' within the databases, or via CheckAvailability@BloomU in Google Scholar, or manually fill out the form here to submit your request.

Subject Librarians

Information Literacy Instruction

Off-Campus Access

Interlibrary Loan

Chronicle of Higher Education

Reserves/Fair Use

Ask Us

Research Consultations

Renew Books Online

Request a Purchase

Newsfeed

Open Computers

About Us 

Library Fines

PA Resident Cards

Suggestion Box

Employment

Giving to the Library

Andruss Library | 570-389-4205 | reference@bloomu.edu
©Copyright Bloomsburg University of Pennsylvania • 400 East Second Street, Bloomsburg PA 17815-1301 • 570.389.4000