Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Environmental Policy: How to find articles

How do I find an article on my topic?

When you are searching for articles on a topic, try using the Library databases for high quality information. The Library subscribes to over 100 electronic databases. They contain many magazine, newspaper, and journal articles in full-text electronic databases. In addition, databases contain references and summaries (called 'abstracts') to other useful articles that may not be in electronic format. These articles may be available in print format in the Library, or they may be obtained via interlibrary loan.

Databases that are helpful to you might be under these categories:

1. Library Databases for Political Science

2. Library Databases for Legal Studies

3. Library Databases for Science/Tech/Math



If you find an article that is not available full-text in the database, check the green ArticleLinker link to see if it's available in another database.  If you still can't get the full article, contact a librarian or request a copy of the article through Interlibrary Loan

Publication Finder Search

 
Search: Academic Publications
Limit Your Results
For example, if you have a citation to this article:


The Case for Regulatory Reform in the Business and Healthcare Environments by Younis et al., Journal of Health & Human Services Administration, Dec. 2009, Vol. 32 Issue 3, p 324-341

you would type Journal of Health & Human Services Administration into the search box to see if we have the journal, and then navigate to the article.

For more information on how to navigate to an article, review a tutorial here.

Remote Access

Remote Access (off-campus access) to BU Library subscriptions from a computer not connected to the University's network is available. Use your HuskyID (full BU email address and password) or the Library Number from a Bloomsburg University ID (lower, left hand corner). Remote access is not provided to the general public, including those with Pennsylvania Resident cards.

If Off-Campus Access is Denied:
1. Omit all spaces between library card numbers. Card activation status may be checked by calling the Library's Circulation Desk at 570-389-4205.

2. Use an up-to-date browser. Try a different browser or change your browser preferences to allow cookies and enable Java and Javascript.

If access continues to be denied, call (570-389-4801) or email the Database Coordinator and provide as much information as possible, including the URL of the page you could not access.

About Us 

Chronicle of Higher Education

Renew Books Online

Suggestion Box

Library Fines

Giving to the Library

Request a Purchase

Open Computers

Student Employment

Andruss Library | 570-389-4205 | reference@bloomu.edu
©Copyright Bloomsburg University of Pennsylvania • 400 East Second Street, Bloomsburg PA 17815-1301 • 570.389.4000