Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Contains the full-text *Afro-American Red Star*, *Chicago Defender*, *Michigan Chronicle*, *New York Amsterdam News*, *Los Angeles Sentinel*. Indexes and abstracts *Call & Post*, *Houston Post*, *Muslim Journal*, *New Journal & Guide*.
The collections listed below contain manuscripts, pamphlets, books, images and maps from leading libraries and archives.
Early American Newspapers Series II and III
Online access to digitized collections of over 200 American newspapers dating from 1758-1900 (Series II) and 1829-1922 (Series III). Includes a selection of newspapers from across the United States.
In The First Person
Primary sources (first-person English language narratives, including letters, diaries, memoirs, autobiographies, and oral histories). Contains both free and subscription materials (which are not accessible).
Lexis Nexis Academic
Searches business, legal, news information in a single interface. Includes newspapers and new magazines from the U.S. and around the world; TV and radio broadcast transcripts; wire services; business news and analysis publications; industry and market new
Citations from over 25 papers including The New York Times, Wall Street Journal and Washington Post.
U.S. Congressional Serial Set, 1817-1980
Reports, documents and journals of the U.S. Senate and House of Representatives, originally published in approximately 13,800 bound volumes.
Historical Newspaper offering full page and article images with searchable full-text. (May NOT be searched in combination with non-historical databases.)
Andruss Library | 570-389-4205 | firstname.lastname@example.org
©Copyright Bloomsburg University of Pennsylvania • 400 East Second Street, Bloomsburg PA 17815-1301 • 570.389.4000