Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Career Development

This guide is designed to enable students to gather information on various careers, identify sources for job postings, gain input on job interview techniques, and write resumes and cover letters.

Career Resource Library

Although not as extensive as the Occupational Outlook Handbook, this site offers information on qualifications, nature of the work, and related information for a wide array of professions.

http://acinet.org/crl/library.aspx?LVL2=13&LVL3=y&LVL1=4&CATID=11&PostVal=2

Vocational and Career Collection

Provides coverage for 400 full text trade and industry-related journals and indexes 650 additional journals.

Occupational Outlook Handbook Online

   Occupational Outlook Handbook (OOH)

 http://www.bls.gov/oco/

One may use this site to find information on a wide variety of professions, from Actuaries to Zoologists.  The OOH offers a keyword (Search Box) search and an A-Z Index.  You may use the A-Z Index to quickly navigate to a specific job title, but a keyword search will retrieve all records of job titles containing your keyword(s).  For example, a keyword search for "Accounting" will retrieve information on the job titles of Accountants, Auditors, Financial Analysts, etc.

About Us 

Chronicle of Higher Education

Renew Books Online

Suggestion Box

Library Fines

Giving to the Library

Request a Purchase

Open Computers

Interlibrary Loan

Andruss Library | 570-389-4205 | reference@bloomu.edu
©Copyright Bloomsburg University of Pennsylvania • 400 East Second Street, Bloomsburg PA 17815-1301 • 570.389.4000