Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

English/Literature Research

Books in Andruss Library (BU)

Find books, media, and more in library catalog 
 

Advanced Search
For print books, limit results to 'Available in the Library'.
To 'Get it', you need three things that display in the record:

(1) Status -- if the item is 'available' (in place)
(2) Collection -- the Collection and floor where the item is shelved
(3) Call Number --  the entire call number (email or text it to yourself)

For ebooks, limit to 'Full Text Online'.
To 'View It', click the link for Online Access or the link after Full Text available at:___
Select Read Online for Proquest Ebook Central books, and click to view the PDF for EBSCOhost Ebooks.

View the tutorial "How Do I Find a Book?" Still not sure how to find a book? Contact Ask Us

 

Electronic Books

The Library also has access to thousands of ebooks through the databases, ebrary and eBook Collection.

If off-campus, you'll be prompted to enter your Library Account # or your HuskyID Login in order to access.

Finding conference abstracts & proceedings

You may find references to "conference abstracts" or "meeting abstracts" in the professional literature. In this case, scholars present research at conferences or professional meetings, and instead of publishing a journal article about their research they may publish a brief abstract summarizing their research in a publication called a 'proceedings.' Sometimes these conference proceedings may be available online for free and sometimes they are only available in print. The following links will help you obtain them.

EZBorrow (BOOKS ONLY)

EZBorrow is a web gateway that allows simultaneous searching of academic library catalogs in Pennsylvania. You can directly request books from another library, thus greatly speeding up the time it takes to get the book (usually 3-4 days) as compared to 1-2 weeks for regular interlibrary loans

So, if you want to borrow a book from another library, ALWAYS try EZBorrow first.  You will need to log in with your Husky ID and password or Lib # (bottom left corner of your ID card). 

About Us 

Chronicle of Higher Education

Renew Books Online

Suggestion Box

Library Fines

Giving to the Library

Request a Purchase

Open Computers

Student Employment

Andruss Library | 570-389-4205 | reference@bloomu.edu
©Copyright Bloomsburg University of Pennsylvania • 400 East Second Street, Bloomsburg PA 17815-1301 • 570.389.4000