It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
PHYSICS 123: Contemporary Physics
Useful resources to complete the course's paper/research assignment. Friendly URL: http://guides.library.bloomu.edu/ContemPhysics
'How to find books'
-
How to search for special materials in the LibraryThis tutorial shows you how to conduct advanced or special searches for material in the library, including books in University Archives/Special Collections, Gov Docs, Juvenile Collection, etc.
-
How to find a book in the LibraryThis tutorial shows you how to search for a book by Title in the library catalog, Primo
New search widget for BU Books & More (PICTURE)
Find books, media, and more in library catalog
Recommended Reference Works
Reference works such as dictionaries, encyclopedias, handbooks, online or in print, provide background information. Look for these and others on the 2nd floor in the 'Reference Collection':
-
-
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics by Call Number: REF QD65 .H3ISBN: 9781482260977Publication Date: 2015 -
Encyclopedia of Science and Technology by Call Number: REF Q121 .M3 2012ISBN: 9780071792738Publication Date: 2012
Electronic Books
The Library also has access to electronic books through two databases, ebrary and eBook Collection. You can find them either by searching Primo or by searching the ebrary or eBook Collection databases directly.
TIP: To search Primo for an ebook, use the keyword phrase electronic books.
To view a book off-campus, you'll be prompted to log in using your Husky ID.
Andruss Library | 570-389-4205 | reference@bloomu.edu
©Copyright Bloomsburg University of Pennsylvania • 400 East Second Street, Bloomsburg PA 17815-1301 • 570.389.4000