Combines Communication and Mass Media Complete and Communications Abstracts (formerly published by Sage). Full text for more than 630 journals, and indexing and abstracting for over 1,100 core titles.
Offers full-text content pertaining to communication studies, linguistics, rhetoric and discourse, speech-language pathology, media studies and related fields and includes many unique sources previously not available.
Full text from 1,800+ journals and 550+ books on early childhood to higher education, plus educational specialties like multilingual education, health education, and testing. Also includes education related conference papers.
The Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature database indexes more than 5,300 journals and provides full text for 1,400 journals. Includes research instruments, clinical trials, and continuing education modules.
PubMed, a free National Library of Medicine database, includes over 27 million citations for biomedical articles back to the 1950's.
These citations are from MEDLINE and additional life science journals. For help, view PubMed Basics or the more in-depth PubMed Tutorial. Nursing students, be sure to view the tutorial PubMed for Nurses.
Login required to access BU's subscription resources
Our largest interdisciplinary database, ASC indexes over 13,200 publications, including magazines, monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. More than 13,000 publications are full-text and 9,000+ are peer-reviewed journals. 1887 - present.
Also includes more than 74,000 videos from the Associated Press, which appear in a carousel in the result list. Updated monthly, this collection of videos from the world’s leading news agency includes footage from 1930 to the present and helps round out student research
Provides access to 550+ scholarly full text journals, most of which are peer-reviewed. Includes the AHFS Consumer Medication Information, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
3D anatomy and physiology package specifically supports learning in Communication Sciences & Disorders. Click on Clinical Specialties to view modules for Audiology, Speech Language Pathology, or Head and Neck: Basic Neuroanatomy. May also click on 3D Atlas to view the module on Head and Neck. (Additional modules include Quizzes and Activities for SLP and r Anatomy & Physiology [whole body].)