Includes: Children's Literature Review (1976-present), Contemporary Literature Criticism (1973-present), Drama Criticism (1991-2014), Nineteenth Century Literature Criticism (1981-present), Shakespearean Criticism (1984-2014), Twentieth Century Criticism 1978-present).
Our largest interdisciplinary database, ASC indexes over 13,200 publications, including magazines, monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. More than 13,000 publications are full-text and 9,000+ are peer-reviewed journals. 1887 - present.
Also includes more than 74,000 videos from the Associated Press, which appear in a carousel in the result list. Updated monthly, this collection of videos from the world’s leading news agency includes footage from 1930 to the present and helps round out student research
Contains full or excerpted primary sources from the 20th century, including oral histories, songs, speeches, advertisements, TV, play and movie scripts, letters, laws, legal decisions, newspaper articles, cartoons, recipes, and more.
Based on Charles Evans’ renowned “American Bibliography”, this database contains virtually every book, pamphlet and broadside published in America in the 17th and 18th centuries, over a 160-year period.
Provides public access to digitized materials from the collections of the Margaret Herrick Library. Currently contains more than 35,000 items, including correspondence, photographs, early release fliers, full issues of rare periodicals, sheet music and movie star ephemera. The database also includes complete copies of more than 450 Academy publications, dating back to the founding of the organization in 1927.
ARTstor is a searchable repository of over 2.5 million images (and growing) covering the arts, architecture, humanities, as well as the social and natural sciences.
Users may view, present, and manage images for research and teaching purposes
Videos showing how to use ARTstor available here. NOTE: You may access the Digital Library remotely for up to 120 days by registering for an ARTstor account while on-campus.
Provides access to the entire print DLB, including nearly 10,000 biographical and critical essays on the lives, works, and careers of the world's most influential literary figures from all eras and genres, including historians, journalists, publishers, and screenwriters.