Our largest interdisciplinary database, ASC indexes over 13,200 publications, including magazines, monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. More than 13,000 publications are full-text and 9,000+ are peer-reviewed journals. 1887 - present.
Also includes more than 74,000 videos from the Associated Press, which appear in a carousel in the result list. Updated monthly, this collection of videos from the world’s leading news agency includes footage from 1930 to the present and helps round out student research
Provides public access to digitized materials from the collections of the Margaret Herrick Library. Currently contains more than 35,000 items, including correspondence, photographs, early release fliers, full issues of rare periodicals, sheet music and movie star ephemera. The database also includes complete copies of more than 450 Academy publications, dating back to the founding of the organization in 1927.
Digital record of American history and creativity through written and spoken words, sound recordings, still and moving images, prints, maps, and sheet music that document the American experience.Contains the former American Memory collection as well as many other collections.
Consists of over 29,000 pieces of American popular music, from the years 1780 to 1980, but strongest in of nineteenth-century American popular music.
From the Special Collections at the Sheridan Libraries of the Johns Hopkins University. The collection is especially strong in music spawned by military conflicts from the War of 1812 through World War I, and minstrel music is also well-represented.
Streaming access to more than 130,000 CDs with more than 2 millions tracks of both standard and rare repertoire. Over 800 new CDs are added to the library every month. Can be searched by composer, work, genre and label; by keyword search; and more.
In addition, NML provides liner notes for many recordings. 5 simultaneous users.
Other disciplines may also contain information on your topic. Use the link below to view lists of databases for other disciplines.