Includes: Children's Literature Review (1976-present), Contemporary Literature Criticism (1973-present), Drama Criticism (1991-2014), Nineteenth Century Literature Criticism (1981-present), Shakespearean Criticism (1984-2014), Twentieth Century Criticism 1978-present).
Combines Communication and Mass Media Complete and Communications Abstracts (formerly published by Sage). Full text for more than 630 journals, and indexing and abstracting for over 1,100 core titles.
Offers full-text content pertaining to communication studies, linguistics, rhetoric and discourse, speech-language pathology, media studies and related fields and includes many unique sources previously not available.
Specialized Databases for English & American Literature
Provides access to the entire print DLB, including nearly 10,000 biographical and critical essays on the lives, works, and careers of the world's most influential literary figures from all eras and genres, including historians, journalists, publishers, and screenwriters.
Online access to the Oxford English Dictionary, the accepted authority on the evolution of the English language over the last millennium. Includes word histories, taxonomies, and sources of definitions, and is searchable by a number of categories of definitions.
Our largest interdisciplinary database, ASC indexes over 13,200 publications, including magazines, monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. More than 13,000 publications are full-text and 9,000+ are peer-reviewed journals. 1887 - present.
Also includes more than 74,000 videos from the Associated Press, which appear in a carousel in the result list. Updated monthly, this collection of videos from the world’s leading news agency includes footage from 1930 to the present and helps round out student research
African American history, culture and experience from the 16th through the 20th centuries. More than 12,000 printed works: books, pamphlets and broadsides, including many lesser-known imprints. An unparalleled record of African American history, literature and culture, based on the Library Company of Philadelphia.
Contains full or excerpted primary sources from the 20th century, including oral histories, songs, speeches, advertisements, TV, play and movie scripts, letters, laws, legal decisions, newspaper articles, cartoons, recipes, and more.
Based on Charles Evans’ renowned “American Bibliography”, this database contains virtually every book, pamphlet and broadside published in America in the 17th and 18th centuries, over a 160-year period.