It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Our largest interdisciplinary database, ASC indexes over 13,200 publications, including magazines, monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. More than 13,000 publications are full-text and 9,000+ are peer-reviewed journals. 1887 - present.
Also includes more than 74,000 videos from the Associated Press, which appear in a carousel in the result list. Updated monthly, this collection of videos from the world’s leading news agency includes footage from 1930 to the present and helps round out student research
Provides public access to digitized materials from the collections of the Margaret Herrick Library. Currently contains more than 35,000 items, including correspondence, photographs, early release fliers, full issues of rare periodicals, sheet music and movie star ephemera. The database also includes complete copies of more than 450 Academy publications, dating back to the founding of the organization in 1927.
Digitized, primary, American history sources. Includes: African American Newspapers, American County Histories, The Civil War, Frank Leslie’s Weekly, Godey’s Lady’s Book, The Liberator, The Lily, History of Woman Suffrage, National Anti-Slavery Standard, National Citizen and Ballot Box, The Pennsylvania Gazette, The Pennsylvania Genealogical Catalogue, The Pennsylvania Newspaper Record: Delaware County, The Revolution, Scenes in the Life of Harriet Tubman, South Carolina Newspapers, Twelve Years a Slave, The Virginia Gazette.
Includes ACM Guide to Computing Literature, a full-text collection of all ACM publications, including journals, conference proceedings, technical magazines, newsletters and books, and a curated collection from other publishers.
1952 - present.
African American history, culture and experience from the 16th through the 20th centuries. More than 12,000 printed works: books, pamphlets and broadsides, including many lesser-known imprints. An unparalleled record of African American history, literature and culture, based on the Library Company of Philadelphia.
Indexes more than 4.8 million records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library, including journal articles, monographs, proceedings, theses, patents, translations, audiovisual materials, computer software, and technical reports.
This full-text database includes mappable GIS data, geological publications, company reports, and maps from around the world. Access is provided through the AAPG Foundation Digital Products Fund through an endowment established by BU alumnus Daniel J. Tearpock, B.A., Earth & Planetary Sciences, 1970.
Contains full or excerpted primary sources from the 20th century, including oral histories, songs, speeches, advertisements, TV, play and movie scripts, letters, laws, legal decisions, newspaper articles, cartoons, recipes, and more.
Digital record of American history and creativity through written and spoken words, sound recordings, still and moving images, prints, maps, and sheet music that document the American experience.Contains the former American Memory collection as well as many other collections.
Provides access to 20 modules with clear 3D images and interactive models, narrated animations and illustrations, dissection slides for labeling, clinical case studies, the impact of aging on each body system, pronunciation guide, quizzes and more.
The American Geosciences Institute (AGI) continued the Antarctic Bibliography and the Bibliography on Cold Regions Science and Technology (formerly produced by the Library of Congress) as part of the Cold Regions Bibliography Project from 2000 through September 2011.
These bibliographies provide coverage of:
Antarctic research and exploration
Cold Regions engineering and physical science information
AGI compiled the Cold Regions Bibliography based on sources provided by U.S. and overseas scientists, the Cold Regions Research and Engineering Laboratory (CRREL), the National Science Foundation (NSF), and libraries and polar and research institutions worldwide. Last updated 2011. NSF
A compilation of the Anthropological Index Online and Anthropological Literature databases. Is an extensive index of bibliographic materials covering the fields of anthropology, archaeology, and related interdisciplinary research.
Covers a broad range of related subjects from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design. Provides 600 full-text journals, 220 full-text books, and over 63,000 images.
ARTstor is a searchable repository of over 2.5 million images (and growing) covering the arts, architecture, humanities, as well as the social and natural sciences.
Users may view, present, and manage images for research and teaching purposes
Videos showing how to use ARTstor available here. NOTE: You may access the Digital Library remotely for up to 120 days by registering for an ARTstor account while on-campus.
Abstracts and indexes the journal literature for virtually every life sciences discipline: including biology, biochemistry, biotechnology, botany, pre-clinical and experimental medicine, pharmacology, zoology, agriculture, and veterinary science. 1926 - present.
BioOne.1. provides full text access to 101 journals and the ability to browse an additional 100 journal table of contents. Journals are published by the AIBS societies and related organizations. PLEASE NOTE: if an article is not full-text, request it through interlibrary loan, do NOT pay for access. Ask library staff for help.
Contains the Bloomsburg Daily (first daily newspaper published in Columbia County, PA) from Feb. 1892 - Jan. 1902, Feb. - Jul. 1903, Aug. - Dec. 1904, and Mar. 1906 - Jan. 1909 (in Jul. 1908 title changed to Bloomsburg Daily Mail). Missing periods are filled in with issues from the Democratic Sentinel (twice-weekly ed. of both papers) for: Feb. 1902 - Jan. 1903, Aug. 1903 - Jul. 1904, and Jan. 1905 - Feb. 1906. Open Access from BUPA
A paper index to the contents of the Bloomsburg Daily, Daily Mail, and the Democratic Sentinel can be found at the Harvey A. Andruss Library at Marriage and Death Notices in Columbia County, Pennsylvania Newspapers, v.5. Compiled and Edited by Stephen R. Wiist, with the Assistance of David Magolis. Prepared for the Use of the Columbia County Historical and Genealogical Society, 2005. Funds for this project were supplied in part by a Library Services and Technology Act grant awarded by the Commonwealth Libraries of Pennsylvania.
Our largest business database, BSC provides the full-text for more than 3,800 full-text journals, including nearly 2,000 peer-reviewed journals. Includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
The C-SPAN Archives records, indexes, and archives all C-SPAN programming for historical, educational, research, and archival uses.
Every C-SPAN program aired since 1987, now totaling over 230,000 hours, is contained in the C-SPAN Archives and immediately accessible through the database and electronic archival systems developed and maintained by the C-SPAN Archives.
Database of journal information for evaluating and selecting academic journals for publication. Under 'Your access' select: Education Technology & Library Science, Educational Curriculum & Methods, Educational Psychology & Administration, or use Advanced Search.
Search for federal publications, including historical and current publications. CGP provides direct links to publications that are available online.
The catalog offers you the option to find a nearby Federal Depository Library that has a particular publication or that can provide expert assistance in finding and using related U.S. government information. Click on the title of interest from your search results list. Then click on the Locate in a Library link within the displayed record.
Contains more than 500,000 professional reviews of children's books, multimedia and audio books (aggregated from 42 sources).
The database provides over 1.6 million entries including 650,000 national, state, and international award entries dating back to 1922. Includes teaching tools (lesson plans & teaching guides) and allows limiting by age or grade level. Truncation is done by selecting 'word variants' on search screen.
The Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature database indexes more than 5,300 journals and provides full text for 1,400 journals. Includes research instruments, clinical trials, and continuing education modules.
Captures various accounts of the Civil War, including firsthand perspectives from hospitals and prison camps, and reactions to the War from the home front. Focus is on the War years, but it also includes important documents from the years leading up to the War and after the fall of the Confederacy.
Drawn from the holdings of the New-York Historical Society, contains over 110,000 pages from over 400 individual collections focus on the War as it was fought from both Northern and Southern perspectives.
Combines Communication and Mass Media Complete and Communications Abstracts (formerly published by Sage). Full text for more than 630 journals, and indexing and abstracting for over 1,100 core titles.
Offers full-text content pertaining to communication studies, linguistics, rhetoric and discourse, speech-language pathology, media studies and related fields and includes many unique sources previously not available.
Focused primarily on systematic reviews that evaluate the effects of health care interventions and the delivery and organization of health services. Includes the Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects (DARE) and the NHS Economic Evaluation Database (NHS EED). Hosted by the Centre for Reviews and Dissemination at the University of York (UK).
Provides access to the entire print DLB, including nearly 10,000 biographical and critical essays on the lives, works, and careers of the world's most influential literary figures from all eras and genres, including historians, journalists, publishers, and screenwriters.
Search this free resource to find dissertation citations. Search by author, title, or broad subject. No abstracts or full text available through this resource. Search PQDT Open to find dissertations and theses that are available full-text open access.
Online access to the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, 5th edition (DSM-5). Also includes DSM-5™ Handbook of Differential Diagnosis and DSM-5™ Clinical Cases. Information on how to cite the DSM-5 in APA Style (6th ed.), can be found onthe APA Style Blog 6th Edition Archive.
Based on Charles Evans’ renowned “American Bibliography”, this database contains virtually every book, pamphlet and broadside published in America in the 17th and 18th centuries, over a 160-year period.
EJS (Electronic Journals Service) provides a gateway to electronic journal subscriptions, including direct linking to over 20,000 full-text titles. Users may browse available journals or search for specific journals or articles.
Provides comprehensive information on accounting, capital markets, econometrics, economic forecasting, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, urban economics and much more. 1.1 million records, 1886 - Present.
Full text from 1,800+ journals and 550+ books on early childhood to higher education, plus educational specialties like multilingual education, health education, and testing. Also includes education related conference papers.
Includes Encyclopaedia of Islam (English), Second Edition, Glossary and Index of Terms; Encyclopaedia of Islam, Third Edition; and Historical Atlas of Islam. NOTE: Best viewed with any browser except Chrome.
1 user. Search for keyword or browse the Table of Contents.
Co-published by the National Association of Social Workers and Oxford University Press, the 20th edition of the Encyclopedia of Social Work (2008) contains four hundred subject entries and two hundred brief biographies of key figures in the history of social work.
Includes the following Gale Virtual Reference Library titles: College Blue Book, Contemporary Musicians, Gale Encyclopedia of Alternative Medicine, Gale Encyclopedia of Children's Health: Infancy through Adolescence, Gale Encyclopedia of Genetic Disorders, Gale Encyclopedia of Nursing and Allied Health, Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia, American Decades, World Encyclopedia of Police Forces and Correctional Systems, Worldmark Encyclopedia of Cultures and Daily Life, and Worldmark Encyclopedia of Religious Practices.
Records covering subjects such as mineralogy and crystallography. Bibliographic records from more than 3,500 journals are included in the database as well as books, maps, conference papers, reports, and theses.
Information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment, including scholarly, government and general-interest titles with content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
Covers all aspects of American art and architecture from Native American art to Colonial art to contemporary American art. Includes biographies of major artists, architects and patrons, architecture, painting, new media, photography, sculpture, installation art, performance art, new media art, art education, and more.
Drawing upon the expansive scholarship in The Dictionary of Art (DOA) it adds hundreds of new entries not previously covered in the DOA.
Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia is an internationally prominent scientific reference compilation, first published in German in the late 1960s, under the editorship of zoologist Bernhard Grzimek (1909–1987). In a cooperative effort between Gale and the American Zoo and Aquarium Association, the series has been revised, updated, and expanded from 13 to 17 volumes.
Indexing for nearly 600 periodicals as well as pamphlets and book sections for general health, nutrition and professional health care. Provides access to nearly 80 full-text, consumer health magazines.
Provides access to 550+ scholarly full text journals, most of which are peer-reviewed. Includes the AHFS Consumer Medication Information, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
Primary collections related to Bloomsburg University and the community, including Student Newspaper, Postcard Collection, Map Collection, Alumni Magazine, Morning Press Image Collection, Book Collection (Obiter), and Local Newspapers.
Full text for approximately 250 peer-reviewed law journals. Covers criminal justice, international law, federal law, organized crime, medical, labor & human resource law, ethics, the environment and more.
Consists of over 29,000 pieces of American popular music, from the years 1780 to 1980, but strongest in of nineteenth-century American popular music.
From the Special Collections at the Sheridan Libraries of the Johns Hopkins University. The collection is especially strong in music spawned by military conflicts from the War of 1812 through World War I, and minstrel music is also well-represented.
Indexes 700+ periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings. Covers librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Mid-1960's -- present.
Includes: Children's Literature Review (1976-present), Contemporary Literature Criticism (1973-present), Drama Criticism (1991-2014), Nineteenth Century Literature Criticism (1981-present), Shakespearean Criticism (1984-2014), Twentieth Century Criticism 1978-present).
Provides full text for more than 140 popular, middle school magazines. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles).
Full text is also available for thousands of biographies and historical essays. Middle Search Plus also contains 84,774 biographies, 105,786 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of over 453,000 photos, maps and flags.
Streaming access to more than 130,000 CDs with more than 2 millions tracks of both standard and rare repertoire. Over 800 new CDs are added to the library every month. Can be searched by composer, work, genre and label; by keyword search; and more.
In addition, NML provides liner notes for many recordings. 5 simultaneous users.
National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts Database contains summaries of 225,000+ criminal justice, juvenile justice, and substance abuse resources housed in the NCJRS Library collection, including more than 80,000 online resources.
U.S. Department of Justice. If you find a journal article you want, go to the Library's page and search the Periodical Title List for the journal (not article) title.
Special Reports focus on topics of current interest. They include content from sources throughout the world to provide a global perspective, current and background information, statistics, maps, images, websites, and suggested search terms.
New information is added daily to featured and current reports.
Online access to the Oxford English Dictionary, the accepted authority on the evolution of the English language over the last millennium. Includes word histories, taxonomies, and sources of definitions, and is searchable by a number of categories of definitions.
Repository for the full text of psychological tests and measures as well as a rich source of structured information about the tests. To cite material in PsycTESTS, follow the guidelines in this tutorial. EBSCOhost
Bibliographic and publisher information on 300,000+ periodicals, including academic and scholarly journals, Open Access publications, peer-reviewed titles, popular magazines, newspapers, newsletters, and more.