Print Reference Works
Reference works, like dictionaries, encyclopedias, handbooks, as well as online sources like the ones listed here, can be important sources of background or other information to assist you with research. The following are shelved in the Reference Collection on the 2nd floor.
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics by Call Number: REF QD65 .H3ISBN: 9781482260977Publication Date: 2015
Dictionary of Organic Compounds by ISBN: 0412540908Publication Date: 1995-10-01- Dictionary of Organometallic Compounds by ISBN: 0412263408Publication Date: 1987-12-01
Dictionary of Inorganic Compounds by ISBN: 0412301202Publication Date: 1992-07-23
Encyclopedic Dictionary of Named Processes in Chemical Technology by ISBN: 9780849391637Publication Date: 2007-06-07- Fieser and Fieser's Reagents for Organic Synthesis - Collective Index by ISBN: 0470133910Publication Date: 2006-10-31
Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology by ISBN: 0471484946Publication Date: 2004-03-29
Lange's Handbook of Chemistry by ISBN: 9780071432207Publication Date: 2005-01-10- McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and TechnologyISBN: 9780071778343Publication Date: 2012-04-01
The Merck Index by ISBN: 9781849736701Publication Date: 2013-04-30
Named Organic Reactions by ISBN: 0470010401Publication Date: 2005-05-06Also online (click on title to view)
Organic Syntheses Based on Name Reactions by ISBN: 0080432603Publication Date: 2002-07-12
Perry's Chemical Engineers' Handbook by ISBN: 9780071422949Publication Date: 2007-11-13
Physicians' Desk Reference 2012 by ISBN: 9781563638077Publication Date: 2011-12-27
Online Reference Works
These online web resources may help you in your research.