LibGuides: Audiology Research: Find articles & more

Search Articles and Journals

Find full-text articles in the Andruss Library databases.

Databases A-Z | Publication Finder

Ulrich's Web
Bibliographic and publisher information on 300,000+ periodicals, including academic and scholarly journals, Open Access publications, peer-reviewed titles, popular magazines, newspapers, newsletters, and more.
truncation *

Audiology Journals

Listed are some journals journals available through the Library. To view more, browse Publication Finder.

Major Databases for Audiology

Try searching these databases first:

MEDLINE Complete
Provides full text for over 1,800 medical journals, and abstracts from over 5,400 current biomedical journals indexed by the National Library of Medicine.
View a brief tutorial on how to use. EBSCOhost
CINAHL Complete
The Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature database indexes more than 5,300 journals and provides full text for 1,400 journals. Includes research instruments, clinical trials, and continuing education modules.
Communication Source
Combines Communication and Mass Media Complete and Communications Abstracts (formerly published by Sage). Full text for more than 630 journals, and indexing and abstracting for over 1,100 core titles.
Offers full-text content pertaining to communication studies, linguistics, rhetoric and discourse, speech-language pathology, media studies and related fields and includes many unique sources previously not available.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Provides access to 550+ scholarly full text journals, most of which are peer-reviewed. Includes the AHFS Consumer Medication Information, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
PubMed
PubMed, a free National Library of Medicine database, includes over 27 million citations for biomedical articles back to the 1950's.
These citations are from MEDLINE and additional life science journals. For help, view the tutorial Using PubMed in Evidence-Based Practice.
Login required to access BU's subscription resources

Specialized Databases for Audiology

Try these more specialized databases for audiology topics, too:

IOPscience
Provides access to over 70 full-text journals in physics, across scientific, technical and medical disciplines.
truncation *
Journals@Ovid
Full-text for over 110 health care journals and searchable abstracts for more than 3,000 health science & science journals.
To limit to full-text, check "Ovid Full Text Available" near bottom of search screen. truncation $
Primal Pictures: Communications Disorders Package
3D anatomy and physiology package specifically supports learning in Communication Sciences & Disorders. Click on Clinical Specialties to view modules for Audiology, Speech Language Pathology, or Head and Neck: Basic Neuroanatomy. May also click on 3D Atlas to view the module on Head and Neck. (Additional modules include Quizzes and Activities for SLP and r Anatomy & Physiology [whole body].)
TRIP Database
A clinical search engine designed to allow users to quickly and easily find and use high-quality research evidence to support their practice and/or care.

Related Databases for Audiology

Also try these interdisciplinary databases which index the audiology literature:

Academic Search Ultimate
Our largest interdisciplinary database, ASC indexes over 13,200 publications, including magazines, monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. More than 13,000 publications are full-text and 9,000+ are peer-reviewed journals. 1887 - present.
Also includes more than 74,000 videos from the Associated Press, which appear in a carousel in the result list. Updated monthly, this collection of videos from the world’s leading news agency includes footage from 1930 to the present and helps round out student research
Annual Reviews
Indexes 30+ annual reviews throughout the natural & social sciences.Contains full-text of recent annual reviews of the life sciences, psychology, and anthropology.
1930 - present.
eBook Central
150,000+ ebooks in all academic subject areas.
Google Scholar
Use Google's search engine for "scholarly literature". To view Bloomsburg University subscriptions and paid resources, enable 'Library Links.' View this FAQ to see how.
Look for "CheckAvailability@BloomU" or "FullText@BloomU" links.
WorldCat
Use this database to search the holdings of libraries worldwide.
truncation *

I need an article the BU Library doesn't own. Can I get it?

Yes! Use the Interlibrary Loan Request Form, accessible within our databases and Google Scholar. Login with your HuskyID and password. First time users: Verify your address (see Change User Information at ILLiad Main Menu).

For more information, visit the Interlibrary Loan page.

Audiology Research