Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

History Research

Books in Andruss Library (BU)

Find books, media, and more in library catalog 
 

Advanced Search
For print books, limit results to 'Available in the Library'.
To 'Get it', you need three things that display in the record:

(1) Status -- if the item is 'available' (in place)
(2) Collection -- the Collection and floor where the item is shelved
(3) Call Number --  the entire call number (email or text it to yourself)

For ebooks, limit to 'Full Text Online'.
To 'View It', click the link for Online Access or the link after Full Text available at:___
Select Read Online for Proquest Ebook Central books, and click to view the PDF for EBSCOhost Ebooks.

View the tutorial "How Do I Find a Book?" Still not sure how to find a book? Contact Ask Us

 

Digital Books

Google Books - A repository of millions of digital books and magazines.  A majority of titles published before 1923 are available in full-text, with many of those still in copyright indexed and searchable.

The Internet Archive - A free repository of the full-text of public domain books, currently numbering more than 23 million, as well as films, music and audio recordings.

University of Pittsburgh Press Digital Editions - The full-text of more than 750 out-of-print titles from the University of Pittsburgh Press on a wide variety of academic disciplines.

About Us 

Chronicle of Higher Education

Renew Books Online

Suggestion Box

Library Fines

Giving to the Library

Request a Purchase

Open Computers

Student Employment

Andruss Library | 570-389-4205 | reference@bloomu.edu
©Copyright Bloomsburg University of Pennsylvania • 400 East Second Street, Bloomsburg PA 17815-1301 • 570.389.4000