Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

CHEM 322: Instrumental Analytical Chemistry

Library resources for completing work in this course

Chemistry databases

Use the following databases to find articles in chemistry or chemistry-related journals. In the search results, look for the PDF or the 'Full Text Finder' links  to full-text online OR to the Library's catalog (if hard-copy only) OR to an interlibrary form (if neither online nor in print). 

How do you know if a database indexes a particular journal?

  • In the database, search for the journal's name in the Journal or Source field. If it's indexed, articles will appear in the search results.
  • You can also search Ulrich's Web database for the journal. Ulrich's will state the databases that index a particular journal.

Major chemistry databases

Try searching these databases first:

Interdisciplinary databases

Also try these interdisciplinary databases:

Specialized databases for chemistry

Try these more specialized databases, too:

About Us 

Chronicle of Higher Education

Renew Books Online

Suggestion Box

Library Fines

Giving to the Library

Request a Purchase

Open Computers

Student Employment

Andruss Library | 570-389-4205 | reference@bloomu.edu
©Copyright Bloomsburg University of Pennsylvania • 400 East Second Street, Bloomsburg PA 17815-1301 • 570.389.4000