LibGuides: COMMSTUD 103: Public Speaking: Additional Library Resources

Library Search

Academic Search Ultimate
Our largest interdisciplinary database, ASC indexes over 13,200 publications, including magazines, monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. More than 13,000 publications are full-text and 9,000+ are peer-reviewed journals. 1887 - present.

Also includes more than 74,000 videos from the Associated Press, which appear in a carousel in the result list. Updated monthly, this collection of videos from the world’s leading news agency includes footage from 1930 to the present and helps round out student research
Communication Source
Combines Communication and Mass Media Complete and Communications Abstracts (formerly published by Sage). Full text for more than 630 journals, and indexing and abstracting for over 1,100 core titles.

Offers full-text content pertaining to communication studies, linguistics, rhetoric and discourse, speech-language pathology, media studies and related fields and includes many unique sources previously not available.
SocINDEX with Full Text
Journal articles, books, & conference papers for disciplines including sociology, anthropology, criminal justice, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, social psych. 1908 - present.

truncation *
Sociological Collection
All areas of sociology, including social behavior, human tendencies, interaction, relationships, community development, culture and social structure. 1965 - present.

truncation *