Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New Popular
Offers more than 68,000 titles spanning of subject areas of anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. More than 14,000 titles are exclusive to AVON, including content-types: documentaries, films, demonstrations, etc.
New
Access millions of pages of primary source collections from 68 of the 86 Adam Matthew Digital 2018 backlist collections, spanning content from the 15th-21st centuries.
New
Datasets with demographic, economic, and consumer data and cultural indicators.
New
Largest and most comprehensive video resource for the study of classical music. Users experience classical music through 3,500 titles, including 200 full operas and 75 dance titles, as well as masterclasses, documentaries, and interviews.
New
Video resource for the study of classical music with 3,500 titles, including 200 full operas and 75 dance titles, as well as masterclasses, documentaries, and interviews.
New
Access to over 16,000 scholarly books from Oxford University Press, covering subjects ranging from the humanities, social sciences, sciences, medicine, to law. Click to limit to Oxford Scholarship Online above the search bar or filter results to Unlocked, Free, and Open Access.
New
Wide range of ebook and ereference content including: Scholarly monographs, Reference works including handbooks and encyclopedias, Professional development titles, Textbooks – core and supplementary, and Major works series. ***Limit to Content available to me***
New
Access to nearly 3 million 2D and 3D digital assets from across the Smithsonian’s 19 museums, nine research centers, libraries, archives, and the National Zoo. Released into the public domain under Creative Commons Zero (CC0), the assets may be used by anyone to transform and share them without asking permission from the Smithsonian.
New
Comprehensive database containing over 40,000 funding opportunities, including research grants, fellowships, publication support, sabbatical support, curriculum development, foundations, and some crowd-source funding, from over 10,000 federal, public, non-profit, and private sponsors. Available to the Bloomsburg University community on-campus without a log-in. Off-campus access requires creation of a SPIN Profile.
Loading...
Loading...

About Us 

Chronicle of Higher Education

Renew Books Online

Suggestion Box

Library Fines

Giving to the Library

Request a Purchase

Open Computers

Student Employment

Andruss Library | 570-389-4205 | reference@bloomu.edu
©Copyright Bloomsburg University of Pennsylvania • 400 East Second Street, Bloomsburg PA 17815-1301 • 570.389.4000