Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Focuses exclusively on the population aged 50+ and issues of aging, indexing the literature of social gerontology and aging-related content from the health sciences, psychology, sociology, social work, economics, and public policy. Addresses aging issues from individual, national, and global perspectives. TRIAL ENDS 5-1-19
Trial
Ebooks published by Harvard Business Review Press, including more than 600 titles suitable for readers at the undergraduate and graduate levels. TRIAL ENDS 5-1-19
New
Contains more than 100 million pages of content and covers more than 100 subject areas. Historical content provides access to 300+ years of information on political development and the complete history of the creation of government and legal systems around the world. Click More to view details on content.
New Trial
Videos in this Science Education collection demonstrates how to execute basic techniques commonly used in cellular and molecular biology. For help in using, see the JoVE Science Education User Guide.
New Trial
Videos in this Science Education Clinical Skills collection delve into a wide range of procedures employed in emergency and intensive care settings, ranging from basic life support methods such as CPR and rescue breathing to other common procedures performed during emergency situations. For help in using, see the JoVE Science Education User Guide.
New Trial
Videos in this Science Education collection help provide a solid foundation in general chemistry by showcasing basic lab techniques, demonstrating commonly used equipment, and exploring the theory behind fundamental methodology in Chemistry. For help in using, see the JoVE Science Education User Guide.
New Trial
Videos in this Science Education Clinical Skills collection demonstrate medication preparation and administration, with videos highlighting important safety checks, considerations, dosage calculations, and common mistakes associated with improper medication administration. For help in using, see the JoVE Science Education User Guide.
Trial
Trial to full text version of the MLA International Bibliography. TRIAL ENDS 5-1-19
New
More than 15,000 news, legal and business sources, including print and online journals, television and radio broadcasts; newswires and blogs; local, regional, national and international newspapers with deep archives; extensive legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1790; business information on more than 80 million U.S. and international companies and more than 75 million executives Visit their Help page or their Training and Support page.
New
Includes Journals@Ovid and indexing information from MEDLINE, the United States National Library of Medicine's premier bibliographic database. Has options to limit to 'Ovid Full Text Available' and to ' Include Related Terms' using Medical Subject Headings (MeSH).
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...

Subject Librarians

Information Literacy Instruction

Off-Campus Access

Interlibrary Loan

Chronicle of Higher Education

Reserves/Fair Use

Ask Us

Research Consultations

Renew Books Online

Request a Purchase

Group Study Rooms

Open Computers

About Us 

Library Fines

PA Resident Cards

Suggestion Box

Employment

Giving to the Library

Andruss Library | 570-389-4205 | reference@bloomu.edu
©Copyright Bloomsburg University of Pennsylvania • 400 East Second Street, Bloomsburg PA 17815-1301 • 570.389.4000