Skip to main content

Historic Bloomsburg: Digital Projects

Page Introduction

Historic Bloomsburg

Digital Projects from the Harvey A. Andruss Library


In fulfilling its mission as a repository for research, the Harvey A. Andruss Library is embarking on a program to digitize and make available its locations on the history of Bloomsburg University, the local area, and research material in Special Collections. These projects will greatly expand access to the rich and colorful history of the University along the local area and provide for the research needs of our students, faculty, alumni, scholars, and historians.

Klematis

Book Collection

Klematis

Local Historical Publications, 1883-2009

Klematis

Local Newspapers, 1871-1915

Klematis

Map Collection

Klematis

Morning Press Image Collection

Klematis

Photograph Collection

Klematis

Postcard Collection

Klematis

Scrapbook Collection

Klematis

Student Newspaper

Town Council Minutes 1915-1976

WW1 Files

Photographs

Three Students on Campus - 1898

A View of Carver Hall - 1938

Waller Dorm Room - 1940

Cheerleaders - 1950s

Waller Lounge - 1954

May Day - 1960

Homecoming - 1960s

Waller Fountain - 1960s

Greek Week - 1970s

Science Students - 1971

Husky Mascot - 1979

Columbia County Newspapers in the Chronicling America Database

Contact Info

University Archivist

Robert Dunkelberger
University Archives & Special Collections
570-389-4210
rdunkelb@bloomu.edu

Harvey A. Andruss Library 400 East 2nd St  Bloomsburg, PA 17815

Additional Resources - Local Historical Organizations

About Us 

Chronicle of Higher Education

Renew Books Online

Suggestion Box

Library Fines

Giving to the Library

Request a Purchase

Open Computers

Student Employment

Andruss Library | 570-389-4205 | reference@bloomu.edu
©Copyright Bloomsburg University of Pennsylvania • 400 East Second Street, Bloomsburg PA 17815-1301 • 570.389.4000