> How do I find streaming video for classroom use through the Library?
To find streaming video search the available databases, listed at the right. Please note: the library is running a trial to Academic Video Online (AVON) as a possible replacement for Films on Demand. See the description for more info.
Some streaming video may also be found by searchingBU Books & More, the library catalog.
Swank, a new database, provides yet another option for faculty to request streaming video for courses. Use the Swank Digital Campus tab on this guide to learn how to find and request films in Swank.
> If streaming video isn't available but there is a DVD player in my classroom, how can I find if the library has the film on DVD?
Andruss Library has many films on DVD that can be borrowed for use in classes. Search BU Books & Moreby film title. For example, Andruss Library has the film DVD of Picasso and Braque go to the movies, shelved in the DVD Collection on the 1st floor, call number 0661. Ask for it at the Circulation Desk.
To access TRIAL, click on ACCESS FREE TRIAL, then click on ACCESS FREE TRIAL link, and finally click on link for ACADEMIC VIDEO ONLINE. Offers more than 68,000 titles spanning of subject areas of anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. More than 14,000 titles are exclusive to AVON, including content-types: documentaries, films, demonstrations, etc. Trial runs through the end of Fall 2019 semester.
Collection of nursing streaming videos covering a range of topics covering Academic Success Skills; Career Development and Exploration; Diseases, Disorders and Disabilities; Nursing Foundations; Patient Care and Interventions; Skills; and Special Topics in Nursing.
A video-streaming solution for colleges with a broad selection of over 26,000 documentaries, feature films and training videos from thousands of producers. Best viewed on a PC using Firefox and on a Mac using Safari.
Touching on all topics, featured producers in Kanopy's collection include Criterion Collection, PBS, HBO, The Video Project, New Day Films, The Great Courses, California Newsreel, Kino Lorber, Media Education Foundation, First Run Features, BBC, and many more. Films can be watched from anywhere, anytime by all staff and students. Explore their catalog at https://www.kanopystreaming.com/catalog/
Provides access to 20 modules with clear 3D images and interactive models, narrated animations and illustrations, dissection slides for labeling, clinical case studies, the impact of aging on each body system, pronunciation guide, quizzes and more.
3D anatomy and physiology package specifically supports learning in Communication Sciences & Disorders. Click on Clinical Specialties to view modules for Audiology, Speech Language Pathology, or Head and Neck: Basic Neuroanatomy. May also click on 3D Atlas to view the module on Head and Neck. (Additional modules include Quizzes and Activities for SLP and r Anatomy & Physiology [whole body].)
The C-SPAN Archives records, indexes, and archives all C-SPAN programming for historical, educational, research, and archival uses.
Every C-SPAN program aired since 1987, now totaling over 230,000 hours, is contained in the C-SPAN Archives and immediately accessible through the database and electronic archival systems developed and maintained by the C-SPAN Archives.
The latest videos from Science magazine, the world's leading outlet for scientific news, commentary, and cutting-edge research. Learn more at www.sciencemag.org (the library subscribes to the online journal)