Skip to main content

Exercise Science

Library resources, including books and journals, for research in exercise science.

Recommended Online Sources

These online web resources may help you in your research.

Reference Works

Reference works, like dictionaries, encyclopedias, handbooks listed here, can provide background information or an overview of a topic. Look for these and others on the second floor in the Reference Collection:

Churchill Livingstone's dictionary of sport and exercise science and medicine / REF RC1206 .C48 2008  

CRC desk reference on sports nutrition / Mark Kern. REF TX361.A8 K47 2005

Encyclopedia of international sports studies  (3 volumes) / REF GV567 .E486 2006 

McMinn's color atlas of human anatomy / REF QM25 .M23 2003  

Mosby's dictionary medicine, nursing, & health professions / REF R121 .M89 2009

Sports, exercise, and fitness: a guide to reference and information sources / Mary Beth Allen. REF GV704 .A55 2005

Sports medicine: just the facts / editors, Francis G. O'Connor et al. REF RC1211 .S665 2005

Sports science handbook: the essential guide to kinesiology, sport and exercise science / REF GV558 .J46 2005

Stedman's medical dictionary for the health professions and nursing / REF R121 .S8 2005

The encyclopedia of sports medicine / Elizabeth Oakes. REF RC1206 .O355 2005

Subject Librarians

Information Literacy Instruction

Off-Campus Access

Interlibrary Loan

Chronicle of Higher Education

Reserves/Fair Use

Ask Us

Research Consultations

Renew Books Online

Request a Purchase

Group Study Rooms

Open Computers

About Us 

Library Fines

PA Resident Cards

Suggestion Box

Employment

Giving to the Library

Andruss Library | 570-389-4205 | reference@bloomu.edu
©Copyright Bloomsburg University of Pennsylvania • 400 East Second Street, Bloomsburg PA 17815-1301 • 570.389.4000