Books & Gray LiteratureImagesMagazines/JournalsNewspapers
Art & Art HistoryChildren's LiteratureCommunication StudiesEnglish & American LiteratureLanguages & CultureMass CommunicationMusicPhilosophyTheatre/Dance
AccountingBusiness EducationComputer & Information SystemsEconomicsFinanceManagementMarketing
Children's Literature
Allied Health SciencesAudiologyExercise Science & AthleticsNursingSpeech Pathology
Biological SciencesChemistryComputer ScienceEngineering TechnologyGeographyGeosciencesHealth PhysicsInstructional TechnologyMathematics & StatisticsPhysics
AnthropologyCriminal JusticeHistoryLegal StudiesPolitical SciencePsychologySocial WorkSociology

Admin Sign In 

Databases by Subject 

Use this guide to identify library databases/indexes for a particular discipline or subject domain. Databases provide access to high quality information.
Last update: Nov 12th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.bloomu.edu/dbsubject  Print Guide  RSS Updates

All Subjects            Print Page
  

Databases by Name

Lists library databases, alphabetically by name:

 

'Discovery Search' for Articles

Use 'Discovery Search' to search the 'General' (interdisciplinary) databases:

 

How do I use Discovery Search?

 

Does the Library have a journal?




 

How do I search for a journal?

Is it peer-reviewed?

Need to find out if a journal is peer-reviewed? 

Most library databases let you limit your search to only peer-reviewed articles.  This source, Ulrich's Periodicals Directory, will let you verify if a particular journal is peer-reviewed. Search by journal title and then look for the column icon indicating that it's refereed (i.e. peer-reviewed).

ulrich

      
     

    Peer Review in 5 Minutes

    A bit fuzzy on what exactly 'peer review' is? Then view this brief video (with sound) from North Carolina State University Libraries.

    "In 5 minutes, viewers of this video will become familiar with the peer-review process and understand its significance to new knowledge production and scholarly research." 

    Highly recommended!

     
    Description

      Loading content... please wait