Which to use?
For most education topics, begin with Education Research Complete, Education Full Text, and ERIC.
For curriculum information, search the Kraus Curriculum Development Library Online.
For special education topics, also search the psychology and health science databases, like PsycINFO and CINAHL.
For children's literature, go to this page.
Quick Search for Books
Search for a book in PILOT (the library catalog):
Does the Library have a journal?
Major Education Databases
- Education Full Text

Full text from 350+ journals from 1996 - present. In addition, indexes 750 periodicals from 1983 - present. Coverage includes about 79 journals (37 with full text) not covered by ERIC’s CIJE. Wilson Web - Education Research Complete

Indexes 1,500+ journals; contains full-text for 750+ journals and 100+ books & conference papers. EBSCOhost - ERIC

Provides full text of more than 2,200 digests along with references for additional information and citations and abstracts from over 1000 educational and education-related journals. EBSCOhost
Education-Related Databases
- Academic Search Complete

Our largest interdisciplinary database, ASC indexes over 9,990 magazines and journals, more than 5,990 of which are full-text. Also indexes monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. 1887 - present. EBSCOhost - CINAHL

The Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature database indexes over 2,900 journals. Full text material includes 72 journals plus legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments, clinical trials. EBSCOhost - JSTOR

A searchable collection of over 600 full text journals, some dating back to the 19th century. Recent issues of most journals are embargoed. - Points of View Reference Center

Search for current and controversial topics. Useful for developing arguments, writing position papers, and development of critical thinking skills. EBSCOhost - Project MUSE

A searchable collection of over 300 full text academic press journals covering literature, history, the arts, education, philosophy, political science and more. The Johns Hopkins University Press - PsycINFO

Citations and/or summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations, and technical reports for psychology and related disciplines from nearly 2000 journals, 1887 - present. EBSCOhost - Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection

Contains full text for nearly 550 journals, most of which are full-text. EBSCOhost - Research Library

An interdisciplinary database indexing more than 3,820 periodical titles, over 2,550 of which are full-text. ProQuest - Sage Journals Online

Over 460 full-text journals in business, humanities, education, social sciences, science, technology and medicine. - Social Sciences Citation Index Subset of ISI's Web of Science. Select 'Social Sciences Citation Index' on the Web of Science search screen to limit your search to 1800+ social sciences journals spanning 54 disciplines.
Specialized Databases for Educators
- CAIRSS for Music

Citations from 1,354 different music journals. Covers music education, music psychology, music therapy, and music medicine. - Children's Literature Comprehensive Database

CLCD contains more than 280,000 reviews of children's books from 36 sources as well as listings for over 440,000 book awards and book lists. Includes teaching tools (lesson plans & teaching guides) and allows limiting by age or grade level. - Kraus Curriculum Development Library Online

A searchable database of curricula, frameworks, and standards that brings together educational objectives, content, instructional strategies, and evaluative techniques for all subjects covered in PreK-12 and Adult Basic Education. KCDLOnline - MAS Ultra School Edition

Provides full text to nearly 600 popular general interest and current events publications. Also provides full text to more than 500 pamphlets, 268 reference books, over 84,000 biographies, and over 88,000 primary source documents. EBSCOhost - Mental Measurements Yearbook

Produced by the Buros Institute, the MMY contains test entries with descriptive information, professional reviews, and reviewer references on commercially available, English language tests. EBSCOhost - Music Index

Coverage from 1976 to the present. Indexes 775 international music periodicals from over 40 countries, with English translations from 22 languages. EBSCOhost - NoveList K-8 Plus Identifies stories by geographical area, cultures and relationships, etc. Limits include Lexile ranges.
- Primary Search

Provides indexing of nearly 100 children's magazines with full text for over 60 titles with Lexile reading levels included. Over 100 children's pamphlets and over 100,000 photos, maps, and flags. EBSCOhost
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait