Books & Gray LiteratureImagesMagazines/JournalsNewspapers
Art & Art HistoryChildren's LiteratureCommunication StudiesEnglish & American LiteratureLanguages & CultureMass CommunicationMusicPhilosophyTheatre/Dance
AccountingBusiness EducationComputer & Information SystemsEconomicsFinanceManagementMarketing
Children's Literature
Allied Health SciencesAudiologyExercise Science & AthleticsNursingSpeech Pathology
Biological SciencesChemistryComputer ScienceEngineering TechnologyGeographyGeosciencesHealth PhysicsInstructional TechnologyMathematics & StatisticsPhysics
AnthropologyCriminal JusticeHistoryLegal StudiesPolitical SciencePsychologySocial WorkSociology
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Databases by Subject 

Use this guide to identify library databases/indexes for a particular discipline or subject domain. Databases provide access to high quality information.
Last update: Nov 12th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.bloomu.edu/dbsubject  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Business/Economics            Print Page
  

Business Disciplines

 

Quick Search for Books

Search for a book in PILOT (the library catalog):

  Quick Search
 


How do I search PILOT?

 

Does the Library have a journal?




 

How do I search for a journal?

 

Business/Economics Databases

  • ABI/Inform  
      
    Indexes approximately 2,890 business periodicals and newspapers with full text for for about 1,920 (including the Wall Street Journal). 1971 - present. ProQuest
  • ACM Digital Library  
      
    Contains the full text of all articles published by the Association for Computing Machinery, plus articles co-published or co-marketed by ACM and other publishers. 1952 - present.
  • Business Source Premier  
      
    Our largest business database, BSP provides the full-text for more than 2,300 journals, including many peer-reviewed titles. Also includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses. EBSCOhost
  • CCH Tax Research Network  
    Federal, state, and international tax service from Commerce Clearing House.
  • Company Profiles  
      
    Datamonitor profiles provide the most important qualitative and quantitative summary information - including predictions and forecasts. EBSCOhost
  • Core Reference  
      
    Includes annual and quarterly financial statements, stock price charts and company lists, annual and quarterly business segment financials, officer & director information and summaries of stock ownership, dividends and short interest. Morningstar
  • Econlit  
      
    Provides comprehensive information on accounting, capital markets, econometrics, economic forecasting, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, urban economics and much more. '10 users' license. EBSCOhost
  • FAITS: Faulkner Advisory for Information Technology Studies  
      
    Contains hundreds of online technology reports created for the academic community. Covers IT infrastructure, telecom, wireless communications, data networking, security, enterprise systems, the Internet and WWW, in addition to technology vendors. Faulkner Information Services
  • Global Market Information Database  
      
    Provides macro data from Euromonitor for 207 countries, ranging from GDP trends to media expenditure, plus consumer lifestyle data, world consumer markets categories, forecasting information, and country profiles. Euromonitor International
  • IBISWorld  
      
    Includes reports on over 700 US industries and over 8,000 publicly traded US companies. Search one of three databases: Industry Market Research, Industry Risk Ratings, and Company Research.
  • Lexis-Nexis Academic: Business Search  
      
    Search form for 'Company Profiles'.
  • Newspaper Source  
      
    Selected full text for 25 national (U.S.) and international newspapers. The database also contains full text television & radio news transcripts, and selected full text for more than 200 regional (U.S.) newspapers. EBSCOhost
  • ReferenceUSA  
      
    Contains detailed information on more than 14 million U.S. businesses and 210 million U.S. residents. Useful for market research; sort by geographic area, business name or size including sales, type of business, and more.
  • Regional Business News  
      
    Provides comprehensive full text coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. EBSCOhost
  • SRDS Media Solutions  
      
    Access to the full-text of Consumer Magazine Advertising SourceĀ® and Newspaper Advertising SourceĀ®. Click on link to access, then select either either subscription on 'My Services'.
  • Value Line Investment Survey  
      
    A survey of over 1300 companies provides information for both investment and market research.
  • Wall Street Journal  
      
    The financial newspaper of record offering in-depth coverage of national and international finance. All citations are full text. ProQuest
  • Westlaw Campus Research  
      
    Comprehensive collection of news, business, and law related information. Includes access to American Jurisprudence, 2d; American Law Reports; 800+ law reviews and journals; and many primary law sources (USCA, Federal Register, etc).
  • WorldCat  
      
    Use this database to search the holdings of libraries worldwide. OCLC FirstSearch
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait