- ABI/INFORM Global
Indexes over 3,000 business periodicals and newspapers with full text for for more than 2,000 (including the Wall Street Journal). For a detailed guide on how to use, view this site.
- Abstracts in Anthropology
Abstracts and indexes journal articles in the field of anthropology and its subfields: Cultural Anthropology, Physical Anthropology, Archaeology, and Linguistics. 2001 - present. Metapress
- Academic Search Complete
Our largest interdisciplinary database, ASC indexes over 9,990 magazines and journals, more than 5,990 of which are full-text. Also indexes monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. 1887 - present. EBSCOhost.
- Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences, Margaret Herric Library Digital Collections
Provides public access to digitized materials from the collections of the Margaret Herrick Library. Currently contains more than 3000 items, including correspondence, photographs, early release fliers, full issues of rare periodicals, sheet music and movie star ephemera. The database also includes complete copies of more than 250 Academy publications, dating back to the founding of the organization in 1927. Open Access
- Accessible Archives
Digitized, primary, American history sources. Includes: African American Newspapers, American County Histories, The Civil War, Frank Leslie’s Weekly, Godey’s Lady’s Book, The Liberator, The Lily, History of Woman Suffrage, National Anti-Slavery Standard, National Citizen and Ballot Box, The Pennsylvania Gazette, The Pennsylvania Genealogical Catalogue, The Pennsylvania Newspaper Record: Delaware County, The Revolution, Scenes in the Life of Harriet Tubman, South Carolina Newspapers, Twelve Years a Slave, The Virginia Gazette. Accessible Archives.
- ACM Digital Library
Contains the full text of all articles published by the Association for Computing Machinery, plus articles co-published or co-marketed by ACM and other publishers. 1952 - present. ACM Portal
- ACS Publications
Current and back issues of over 30 journals published by the American Chemical Society. 1909 - present. (Does not include C&EN, which is available here.
) ACS Publications
- Afro-Americana Imprints, 1535-1922
African American history, culture and experience from the 16th through the 20th centuries. More than 12,000 printed works: books, pamphlets and broadsides, including many lesser-known imprints. An unparalleled record of African American history, literature and culture, based on the Library Company of Philadelphia. Readex
Indexes more than 4.1 million records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library, including journal articles, books, theses, patents, and technical reports. 1970 - present. EBSCOhost
- AHFS Consumer Medication Information
Patient drug information, available in both English and Spanish. Published by the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists, includes more than a thousand drug information monographs written in lay language for consumers. EBSCOhost
- Alt Health Watch
Provides access to complementary and alternative medicine literature published in over 180 full text publications (including some peer-reviewed journals). 1984 - present. EBSCOhost
- America: History and Life
Indexes over 1,700 scholarly U. S. and Canadian history journals. Good source for book and media reviews and dissertation information. 1964 - present. EBSCOhost
- American Association of Petroleum Geologists Datapages
This full-text database is provided through the AAPG Foundation Digital Products Fund through an endowment established by BU alumnus Daniel J. Tearpock, B.A., Earth & Planetary Sciences, 1970. AAPG Datapages/Archives
- American Association of Physicists in Medicine Reports
The AAPM has made over 100 reports available for free online. 1977 - present. Open Access.
- American Decades Primary Sources
Contains full or excerpted primary sources from the 20th century, including oral histories, songs, speeches, advertisements, TV, play and movie scripts, letters, laws, legal decisions, newspaper articles, cartoons, recipes, and more. Gale Virtual Reference Library
- American Memory
Digital record of American history and creativity through written and spoken words, sound recordings, still and moving images, prints, maps, and sheet music that document the American experience. Open Access
- Anatomy and Physiology Online (Primal Pictures)
Provides access to 9 modules with clear 3D images and interactive models, narrated animations and illustrations, dissection slides for labeling, clinical case studies, the impact of aging on each body systems, pronunciation guide, quizzes and more. For instructions in using, view a pdf User Guide
, a 7 minute video
, or a longer 35-minute online tutorial.
- Annual Reviews
Synthesizes primary research literature in 29 scientific disciplines in the Biomedical, Physical, and Social sciences. 1930 - present. Annual Reviews
- Antarctic Bibliography
Produced with support from the National Science Foundation, covers all disciplines related to the region. Open Access
- Anthropology Plus
A compilation of the Anthropological Index Online and Anthropological Literature databases. Is an extensive index of bibliographic materials covering the fields of anthropology, archaeology, and related interdisciplinary research. EBSCOhost
Provides online access to 15 American Anthropological Association journals. 1980 - present. View an online User's Guide here
- AP Images
AP photos, graphics (maps, charts, graphs, logos, etc.), and 4600+ hours of audio clips (1920 - present). View a Quick Reference Guide here.
1 user license. AP Images
- Applied Science and Technology Source
Includes the full text for almost 1,200 journals by combining content from EBSCOhost and H. W. Wilson. EBSCOhost
- Art Full Text
Provides full-text for approximately 160 journals from 1997 to the present. In addition, indexes 480+ periodicals from 1984 - present. EBSCOhost (formerly H. W. Wilson)
ARTstor is a digital library of approximately 550,000 images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences. Videos showing how to use ARTstor available here.
NOTE: You may access the Digital Library remotely for up to 120 days by registering for an ARTstor account while on-campus. ARTstor
- arXiv.org e-Print archive
Open access to 934,658 e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics. Open Access