Access PA Course Reserve Interlibrary Loan Online Catalog - PILOT PALCI Praxis Material Renewing Books World Cat 
Access Services Book Borrowing Book Purchases Computers Copying, Printing, Faxing & Laminating Department Liaisons Facilities for Disabilities Faculty Services In process request Interlibrary Loan Library Instruction Reference Services Reserve Policy Services of the Library
Government Information News & WeatherSubject Guides
1. Tutorials & More2. General Library Research Tutorial 3. How do I?... 4. Information Literacy5. Library Site Search
a. Databases A-Z b. Databases by Subject c. Periodical Title List d. General e. Arts & Humanities f. Business/Economics g. Education h. Medicine/Health i. Science/Tech/Math j. Social Sciences/Law k. Encyclopedias, dictionaries, etc. l. Discovery Search 
AAA APAChicago/TurabianCSEMLARefWorks
Curriculum Digital Collection General Collection Government Documents Juvenile & Young Adult Microforms Newspapers Other Resources Oversized Books Periodicals Reference Reserve Special Collections University Archives 
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Welcome to Bloomsburg University Library 

Last update: Nov 21st, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.bloomu.edu/content.php?pid=42181  Print Guide  RSS Updates

MLA            Print Page
  
 

MLA web links

MLA Update - from the OWL at Purdue, this explains the changes in the 7th ed. of the MLA style effective April, 2009 and provides examples.

Modern Language Association (MLA) Citation Guide - from the Ohio State Libraries. Last update: 2007.

Writers Workshop Bibliography Styles Handbook - from the University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign. Includes examples of in-text citations. No date given.

easybib - Easybib.com adheres to the 6th Edition of MLA Handbook for Writers

 
 

Print Guide

The following print style manual is available in Andruss Library:

  • MLA Style, 7th ed. - MLA Handbook for Writers of Research Papers.
    Used in the artis This book presents Modern Language Association's style requirements and provides examples for all types of information sources. Book is available at the Reference Desk of Andruss Library (2nd floor) (6th ed. also available)
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait