Access PA Course Reserve Interlibrary Loan Online Catalog - PILOT PALCI Praxis Material Renewing Books World Cat 
Access Services Book Borrowing Book Purchases Computers Copying, Printing, Faxing & Laminating Department Liaisons Facilities for Disabilities Faculty Services In process request Interlibrary Loan Library Instruction Reference Services Reserve Policy Services of the Library
Government Information News & WeatherSubject Guides
1. Tutorials & More2. General Library Research Tutorial 3. How do I?... 4. Information Literacy5. Library Site Search
a. Databases A-Z b. Databases by Subject c. Periodical Title List d. General e. Arts & Humanities f. Business/Economics g. Education h. Medicine/Health i. Science/Tech/Math j. Social Sciences/Law k. Encyclopedias, dictionaries, etc. l. Discovery Search 
AAA APAChicago/TurabianCSEMLARefWorks
Curriculum Digital Collection General Collection Government Documents Juvenile & Young Adult Microforms Newspapers Other Resources Oversized Books Periodicals Reference Reserve Special Collections University Archives 
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Welcome to Bloomsburg University Library 

Last update: Nov 21st, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.bloomu.edu/content.php?pid=42181  Print Guide  RSS Updates

APA            Print Page
  
 

APA web links

American Psychological Association Style - two free tutorials on the APA web site: the Basics of APA Style and What's New in the 6th Edition.

APA Style Guide to Electronic Sources - if you are looking only for information on citing electronic resources, view this PDF, which has been incorporated into 6th ed

Online Citation & Style Guides

  • APA Documentation  
      
    University of Wisconsin - Madison Writing Center
  • APA List of References  
      
    Sample list of references formatted in APA format, from Diana Hacker's 'Research and Documentation' page.
  • APA Style Guide to Electronic References  
      
    Expanded and updated from the Electronic Resources section of the Fifth Edition of the *Publication Manual of the APA*. NOTE: According to the Library's site license, users may print a single copy for personal use ONLY.
  • Research and Documentation: APA List of References  
      
    This excellent site provides you with multiple examples of how to cite different types of sources (books, articles, gov docs, etc) in APA style.
  • APA Formatting and Style Guide  
    The Purdue Online Writing Lab (OWL) provides this resource, revised according to the 6th edition of the APA manual, offers examples for the general format of APA research papers, in-text citations, endnotes/footnotes, and the reference page.
 
 

Print Guide

The following print style manual is available in Andruss Library:

  • APA Style (6th ed)- Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association.
    Used in the social sciences (education, health sciences, psychology, business, etc.). APA style requirements and examples for all types of information sources are listed. A
    vailable at the Reference Desk of Andruss Library (2nd floor) (5th edition is also available)
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait