Access PA Course Reserve Interlibrary Loan Online Catalog - PILOT PALCI Praxis Material Renewing Books World Cat 
Access Services Book Borrowing Book Purchases Computers Copying, Printing, Faxing & Laminating Department Liaisons Facilities for Disabilities Faculty Services In process request Interlibrary Loan Library Instruction Reference Services Reserve Policy Services of the Library
Government Information News & WeatherSubject Guides
1. Tutorials & More2. General Library Research Tutorial 3. How do I?... 4. Information Literacy5. Library Site Search
a. Databases A-Z b. Databases by Subject c. Periodical Title List d. General e. Arts & Humanities f. Business/Economics g. Education h. Medicine/Health i. Science/Tech/Math j. Social Sciences/Law k. Encyclopedias, dictionaries, etc. l. Discovery Search 
AAA APAChicago/TurabianCSEMLARefWorks
Curriculum Digital Collection General Collection Government Documents Juvenile & Young Adult Microforms Newspapers Other Resources Oversized Books Periodicals Reference Reserve Special Collections University Archives 
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Welcome to Bloomsburg University Library 

Last update: Nov 21st, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.bloomu.edu/content.php?pid=42181  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Help!            Print Page
  
 

Help Contents

This page contains the following sub-pages:

1. Tutorials & More - a list of short tutorials on how to use various library resources

2. General Library Research Tutorial - 8 modules which teach the basics of library research

3. How do I?... - short explanations to frequently asked questions

4. Information Literacy - what it is and why it is important to students and faculty

5. Library Site Search - searches our old web site (to search the new web site, use the search box on the upper right corner)

 
 

Ways to get help

There are lots of ways to get help --

  • Phone the Reference Desk: 570-389-4204. The Reference Librarian on duty will assist you.
  • Email your question to Ask a BU Librarian, using a web form available here. Response time is usually within 24 hours.
  • If you're in the Library, stop by the Reference Desk on the 2nd floor.
  • Contact your Library Liaison to ask a question or schedule an appointment. Check here for a list of liaisons by department and here for the liaisons' contact information.
  • Get instant help online from Ask Here PA, available here. In most cases, Ask Here PA Librarians will provide an answer online in 15 minutes or less. (Please note in most cases you will NOT be communicating with a BU librarian.)
  • Lastly, check out our tutorials, listed to the right.
 
 

Ask a BU Librarian

HARVEY A. ANDRUSS LIBRARY

Email

Facebook

About Us

Library Hours

Reference Desk: 570-389-4204

Circulation Desk: 570-389-4205

Fax: 570-389-3066

We are happy to assist you during the hours when the library is open.

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait