Access PA Course Reserve Interlibrary Loan Online Catalog - PILOT PALCI Praxis Material Renewing Books World Cat 
Access Services Book Borrowing Book Purchases Computers Copying, Printing, Faxing & Laminating Department Liaisons Facilities for Disabilities Faculty Services In process request Interlibrary Loan Library Instruction Reference Services Reserve Policy Services of the Library
Government Information News & WeatherSubject Guides
1. Tutorials & More2. General Library Research Tutorial 3. How do I?... 4. Information Literacy5. Library Site Search
a. Databases A-Z b. Databases by Subject c. Periodical Title List d. General e. Arts & Humanities f. Business/Economics g. Education h. Medicine/Health i. Science/Tech/Math j. Social Sciences/Law k. Encyclopedias, dictionaries, etc. l. Discovery Search 
AAA APAChicago/TurabianCSEMLARefWorks
Curriculum Digital Collection General Collection Government Documents Juvenile & Young Adult Microforms Newspapers Other Resources Oversized Books Periodicals Reference Reserve Special Collections University Archives 
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Welcome to Bloomsburg University Library 

Last update: Nov 21st, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.bloomu.edu/content.php?pid=42181  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Find Books & More            Print Page
  
 

How to use this page

To find books, videos, CDs, government documents, reserve readings, and any other materials owned by the Library, available either in print or electronic format, use the online catalog -- PILOT.

To find books, videos, and other materials owned by other libraries, available for borrowing by BU users (students, staff, and faculty), use either PALCI (PA Academic Library Consortium) or UBorrow (14 PA State System of Higher Ed libraries). If neither of these have the item you want, then use ILLiad (regular interlibrary loan). For more information about PALCI, UBorrow, and ILLiad, visit this page.

To find the following specific items in Andruss Library, use these links:

Course Reserve - search for reserve readings in your classes by professor or course or deparment
PRAXIS materials  - search for PRAXIS study guides available in the Library

To learn more about the following Andruss Library services, use these links:

Interlibrary loan - how to request a book from another library when Andruss Library does not own it
Renewing books - how to extend the due date for books you have checked out online

To search other libraries' catalogs, use these links:

AccessPA - contains the holdings' information for PA academic, public, school, and special libraries
WorldCat - contains the holdings' information for libraries throughout U.S. and beyond

For questions, please ask for help at or call the Circulation Desk (ph. 570-389-4205) or Reference Desk (ph. 570-389-4204) or contact Ask a BU Librarian.

 
 

Searching for Course Reserves?

Course Reserves are readings that professors have put 'on reserve' in the Library for their students to read. Readings are either in print format (books or photocopied articles in the Library) or in electronic format (usually book chapters or articles available over the Internet).

To find a reserve reading:
1) Access the Course Reserve information (in PILOT) by clicking here.
2) Search by instructor, course, or department.
3) If the item is in print, write down its call number and ask for the item at the Circulation Desk (1st floor). You will need your BU ID card to check the item out to use in the Library.
4) If the item is in electronic format, click on the link to 'Click here for your reserve in PDF format'.

For Faculty

To information on how to place materials on reserve, visit the Faculty Information page.

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait