Library DatabasesBU Journal List
RefWorksEndNote Web
This is the "Home" page of the "Introduction to Library Research" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Introduction to Library Research   Tags: andruss library tutorial  

This guide introduces users to Andruss Library resources. Friendly URL: http://guides.library.bloomu.edu/intro
Last Updated: Sep 1, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.bloomu.edu/intro Print Guide Email Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Research Starts Here!



Search for articles, books, media, and more in library databases and catalog

Advanced Search    |    Databases A - Z      Databases by Subject    |    BU Journal List

 in

  Search for books, media, and more in library catalog 

Advanced Search     DVDs and Videos   |   Course Reserves   |   Renew Books Online


          Search for articles in library databases

BU Journal List     |     Citation Linker     |     BU's Google Scholar



Example: laptop computers

Can't find it? Ask a librarian

 

Library Collections

The Library's collections are located on the following floors:

Reference Collection (2nd Floor)
Non-circulating encyclopedias, dictionaries, gazetteers, factbooks, atlases, etc., shelved according to Library of Congress Classification System

Government Documents Collection (2nd Floor)
United States and Pennsylvania government documents, shelved according to the SuDoc System.

Juvenile/Curriculum Collection (2nd Floor)
Children's literature shelved according to the Dewey Decimal System and K-12 textbooks shelved according to Library of Congress Classification System

Periodicals, Current (2nd Floor
Current year (previous years on 3rd floor). Shelved alphabetically by title.

General Collection (3rd Floor)
Circulating books with call numbers A-N, shelved according to Library of Congress Classification System 

General Collection (4th Floor)
Circulating books with call numbers P-Z, shelved according to Library of Congress Classification System; Oversize Collection: Extra-large circulating books with call numbers A-Z; and Bound Periodicals published before 1988, shelved alphabetically by title

Click here for floor maps

Search the library's website:

Andruss Library | 570-389-4205 | reference@bloomu.edu
©Copyright Bloomsburg University of Pennsylvania • 400 East Second Street, Bloomsburg PA 17815-1301 • 570.389.4000
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip