Skip to main content

Feature Writing MASSCOMM 340

Resources to help you in Mass Communications' Feature Writing course.

Books in Andruss Library

Following are some books for the course syllabus that are available through the Library as either an ebook or print book. NOTE: be aware that the last 3 books have older publication dates than those listed on the syllabus.

Find books, media, and more in library catalog 
 

Advanced Search
For print books, limit results to 'Available in the Library'.
To 'Get it', you need three things that display in the record:

(1) Status -- if the item is 'available' (in place)
(2) Collection -- the Collection and floor where the item is shelved
(3) Call Number --  the entire call number (email or text it to yourself)

For ebooks, limit to 'Full Text Online'.
To 'View It', click the link for Online Access or the link after Full Text available at:___
Select Read Online for Proquest Ebook Central books, and click to view the PDF for EBSCOhost Ebooks.

View the tutorial "How Do I Find a Book?" Still not sure how to find a book? Contact Ask Us

 

Electronic Books

                            

The Library also has access to electronic books bout nursing through two databases, ebrary and eBook Collection. You can find them either by searching BU Books & more or by searching the ebrary or eBook Collection databases directly.

TIP: To search Primo for an ebook, use the keyword phrase electronic books.

To view a book off-campus, you'll be prompted to log in using your Husky ID.

Subject Librarians

Information Literacy Instruction

Off-Campus Access

Interlibrary Loan

Chronicle of Higher Education

Reserves/Fair Use

Ask Us

Research Consultations

Renew Books Online

Request a Purchase

Group Study Rooms

Open Computers

About Us 

Library Fines

PA Resident Cards

Suggestion Box

Employment

Giving to the Library

Andruss Library | 570-389-4205 | reference@bloomu.edu
©Copyright Bloomsburg University of Pennsylvania • 400 East Second Street, Bloomsburg PA 17815-1301 • 570.389.4000