Skip to main content

Criminal Justice

Navigating an Interlibrary Loan Request

When you are searching in the databases, you will generally see a link to a PDF and/or HTML full text.

Occasionally, you will run into an article that does not have the full text available.  In this case you want to click on full text finder.

Once you click on full text finder, you will see a list of options.  If the article is available in another database, you will see it listed under full text options.  If you click on any of the links, it will take you to the article.

If the article is not available in another database, you can still get access through Interlibrary Loan.

You will need to login to ILLiad. Make sure you are using your full email to do so.  If it is your first time using ILL you will need to register (see directions below).

Once you login, you will see an article request form that is populated with the information for your article.  Click on the submit request button, and as soon as your article is available you will be notified by email.  Log back into ILLiad (illiad.bloomu.edu) and your articles will be available as a PDF for 60 days under 'Received Articles.'

Interlibrary Loan- First time user

The first time you use interlibrary loan, you will need to register yourself within ILLiad. When you select ILL the first time, you will encounter a page that looks similar to this:

You will only need to complete this form the first time you use ILL. Once you complete the form you will need to go back into the database and click on 'Interlibrary Loan-Request an item' again. This time, you will be taken to an article request form that is auto-populated with the information needed to process your request.

Subject Librarians

Information Literacy Instruction

Off-Campus Access

Interlibrary Loan

Chronicle of Higher Education

Reserves/Fair Use

Ask Us

Research Consultations

Renew Books Online

Request a Purchase

Group Study Rooms

Open Computers

About Us 

Library Fines

PA Resident Cards

Suggestion Box

Employment

Giving to the Library

Andruss Library | 570-389-4205 | reference@bloomu.edu
©Copyright Bloomsburg University of Pennsylvania • 400 East Second Street, Bloomsburg PA 17815-1301 • 570.389.4000