Skip to main content

Criminal Justice

Overview of Library Searching

Generally, we begin our research in 'Search Everything' which includes materials in the library's physical collection as well as materials found in databases, like: peer-reviewed articles, newspapers, magazine articles, book chapters, reports, and abstracts across all disciplines. If you are doing research in a specific area, sometimes this can be overwhelming and the subject databases (see below) can make your searching easier and more focused. Likewise, if you are looking for books on a subject, your best bet is using the 'BU Books & More' tab.

Find books, articles, media, and more in library databases and catalog      What is this?

Citation Finder  |   Databases by A-Z & Subject  |  ​Basic Search (Beyond BU)   |   Publication Finder 

Find books, media, and more in library catalog                                        About BU Books & More

Advanced Search   |   DVDs and Videos   |   Course Reserves   |   Renew Books Online   
Find articles in library databases      

          

Citation Finder     |     Publication Finder   

Databases for Criminal Justice Research

Subject Librarians

Information Literacy Instruction

Off-Campus Access

Interlibrary Loan

Chronicle of Higher Education

Reserves/Fair Use

Ask Us

Research Consultations

Renew Books Online

Request a Purchase

Group Study Rooms

Open Computers

About Us 

Library Fines

PA Resident Cards

Suggestion Box

Employment

Giving to the Library

Andruss Library | 570-389-4205 | reference@bloomu.edu
©Copyright Bloomsburg University of Pennsylvania • 400 East Second Street, Bloomsburg PA 17815-1301 • 570.389.4000